My Generation

THE WHO My Generation (2008 Japanese exclusive limited 'Deluxe Edition' 48-track digitally remastered 2-disc SHM-CD [Super High Material CD - playable on all CD players] album set, perhaps the definitive release of this landmark 1965 album, featuring the original 1965 mono mix [1st time on CD!], single tracks & outtakes from the LP sessions, plus Shel Talmy's 2002 stereo remix. Superbly issued in an individually numbered deluxe spot lacquered clamshell picture box with wrap-around obi-strip. See 'More Info' for more details on the incredible packaging...)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$161.25, £125.00  
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Wednesday 24th July
Release Year 2008 - 16 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format SHM CD
Record Label Universal
Complete Stock List Go to The Who or visit our The Who collectors store
Product Catalogue No UICY-93533/4
Music Genre 60s Beat, 70s Artists, 60s Rock, 60s Pop, Psychedelic, 70s Rock
Country Comes from Japan Comes from 'Japan'
Tracklisting & More Information

This incredible box contains the following mini LP-style card sleeves, representing the various issues of the album [and relevant singles] around the world:

My Generation [UK front-laminated Brunswick issue]
The Who Sings My Generation [US pasted card Decca mono issue]
Musik für Alle [German laminated & letterpressed Decca sleeve]
The Kids Are Alright [Dutch flipback Brunswick issue]
Instant Party [Dutch flipback Brunswick issue]
Big Hits Like Who [Dutch flipback Brunswick issue]
My Generation [Japanese laminated Decca issue with scalloped flipbacks and obi strip]

The box also contains 20 3" card sleeves, representing various EPs and singles taken from the album, including French front-laminated flipback designs, Italian, Swedish, Japanese, Danish & German variants!

Lastly, there are 2 card inserts duplicating the original UK & US label designs, a Japanese/English lyric booklet and wraparound obi strip!

The SHM-CD [Super High Material CD] format features enhanced audio quality through the use of a special polycarbonate plastic. Using a process developed by JVC and Universal Music Japan discovered through the joint companies' research into LCD display manufacturing, SHM-CDs feature improved transparency on the data side of the disc, allowing for more accurate reading of CD data by the CD player laser head. SHM-CD format CDs are fully compatible with standard CD players.

Disc One (Mono)
The Original Album
1. Out In The Street 2:33
2. I Don't Mind 2:37
3. The Good's Gone 4:02
4. La-La-La Lies 2:16
5. Much Too Much 2:47
6. My Generation 3:20
7. The Kids Are Alright 3:07
8. Please, Please, Please 2:46
9. It's Not True 2:33
10. I'm A Man 3:23
11. A Legal Matter 2:50
12. The Ox 3:53

Bonus Recordings:
13. I Can't Explain 2:07
14. Bald Headed Woman 2:11
15. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere 2:43
16. Daddy Rolling Stone 2:49
17. Anytime You Want Me 2:37
18. Shout And Shimmy 3:19
19. Circles 3:14
20. Leaving Here 2:48
21. Lubie (Come Back Home) 3:36
22. (Love Is Like A) Heat Wave 2:41
23. Motoring 2:49
24. Circles (Alternate Mix) 3:12

Disc Two (Stereo)
The Original Album
1. Out In The Street 2:34
2. I Don't Mind (Full Length Version) 3:44
3. The Good's Gone (Full Length Version) 4:30
4. La-La-La Lies 2:18
5. Much Too Much 2:45
6. My Generation 3:21
7. The Kids Are Alright 3:10
8. Please, Please, Please 2:46
9. It's Not True 2:34
10. I'm A Man 3:23
11. A Legal Matter 2:54
12. The Ox 3:58

Bonus Recordings:
13. I Can't Explain 2:04
14. Bald Headed Woman 2:32
15. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere (Alternate Version) 2:43
16. Daddy Rolling Stone 2:56
17. Anytime You Want Me 2:38
18. Shout And Shimmy 3:20
19. Circles 3:13
20. Instant Party Mixture 3:24
21. Leaving Here (Alternate Version) 2:51
22. Lubie (Come Back Home) 3:40
23. (Love Is Like A) Heat Wave 2:41
24. Motoring 2:49

Recording Artist The Who
Product Title My Generation
Product Information The Who My Generation Japan SHM CD.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Angie, John Entwistle, Keith Moon, Meher Baba, Pete Townshend, Roger Daltrey, Simon Townshend, The High Numbers
Product Barcode 4988005518477
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As Les Who
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number WHOHMMY599764 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Who records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


Close X


To get 10% off, visit our new mobile friendly site (by clicking the logo below)

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();