HAWKWIND Levitation (2009 issue UK Limited Expanded Edition 29-track digitally remastered 3-CD album set - Recorded in 1980 and featuring Ginger Baker, the album was a classic work and spawned an equally legendary tour. CD 1 contains the original 9-track album [newly remixed from the original 24-track master tapes]; whilst CDs 2 & 3 feature the entire concert at Lewisham Odeon from December 1980 [recorded by a mobile unit] which saw the band joined on stage by Sci Fi author Michael Moorcock. Presented in deluxe packaging complete with a picture booklet containing photos, memorabilia & essay, 3 postcards & fully replicated 1980 tour programme!)**Strictly Limited to 3000 Copies ONLY**

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 28th Sep 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 3-CD album set (Triple CD)
Record Label Atomhenge
Complete Stock List Go to Hawkwind
Product Catalogue No ATOMCD3016
Music Genre 70s Artists, 60s Rock, 70s Rock, Progressive, Psychedelic
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Levitation
2. Motorway City
3. Psychosis
4. World Of Tiers
5. Prelude
6. Whos Gonna Win The War
7. Space Chase
8. The Fifth Second Of Forever
9. Dust Of Time

Bonus Recordings - Hawklords Rockfield Sessions 1979:
10. Valium 10 - Full Version
11. Time Of
12. Whos Gonna Win The War - Hawklords Version
13. Douglas In The Jungle
14. British Tribal Music
15. Nuclear Toy
16. Whos Gonna Win The War - Single Version
17. Brainstorm - Live 1980

CD2 - Live At Lewisham Odeon, 18th December 1980 [Part 1]:
1. Technicians Of Spaceship Earth / Levitation
2. Motorway City
3. Death Trap
4. Angels Of Death
5. 5th Second Of Forever / Dust Of Time

CD3 - Live At Lewisham Odeon, 18th December 1980 [Part 2]:
1. Running Through My Back Brain (Messages)
2. Dangerous Vision
3. Whos Gonna Win The War
4. Psi Power
5. Shot Down In The Night
6. World Of Tiers
7. Space Chase

Recording Artist Hawkwind
Product Title Levitation
Product Information Hawkwind Levitation UK 3-CD album set (Triple CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Alan Davey, Barney Bubbles, Big Amongst Sheep, Dave Brock, Dharma Blues, Harvey Bainbridge, High Tide, Huw Lloyd-Langton, Inner City Unit, Magic Muscle, Michael Moorcock, Nik Turner, Opal Butterfly, Psychedelic Warriors, Robert Calvert, Simon House, Space Ritual, Spacehead, Steve Swindells, The Compromise, The Maximum Effect, The Radio Actors, Underground Zer0
Product Barcode 5013929631625
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number HWK3CLE480822

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Hawkwind records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();