The Story Of The Who

THE WHO The Story Of The Who (1976 UK 26-track double LP compilation, including classic tracks such as Magic Bus, Substitute, My Generation, Pictures Of Lily, I Can See For Miles, Pinball Wizard, Baba O'Riley, Won't Get Fooled Again & more. Comes housed in a matte gatefold picture sleeve with integral eight-page booklet. The sleeve shows the odd light crease and ring/edge wear while the vinyl is clean & in Excellent condition with few signs of play)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$19.05, £15.00  
Product Availability In stock. Order now for shipping on Tuesday 18th June
Release Year 1976 - 48 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-LP vinyl record set (Double LP Album)
Record Label Polydor
Complete Stock List Go to The Who or visit our The Who collectors store
Product Catalogue No 2683069
Music Genre 60s Rock, 60s Pop, 60s Beat, 70s Artists, Psychedelic, 70s Rock
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

A1. Magic Bus 4:30
A2. Substitute 3:48
A3. Boris The Spider 2:29
A4. Run, Run, Run 2:30
A5. I'm A Boy 3:43
A6. Heat Wave 1:55
A7. My Generation 2:36
B1. Pictures Of Lily 2:41
B2. Happy Jack 2:09
B3. The Seeker 3:10
B4. I Can See For Miles 4:05
B5. Bargain 5:34
B6. Squeeze Box 2:40

C1. Amazing Journey 4:24
C2. The Acid Queen 3:33
C3. Do You Think It's Alright? 0:24
C4. Fiddle About 1:29
C5. Pinball Wizard 2:58
C6. I'm Free 2:39
C7. Tommy's Holiday Camp 0:57
C8. We're Not Gonna Take It 7:04
D1. Summertime Blues 3:22
D2. Baba O'Riley 4:59
D3. Behind Blue Eyes 3:40
D4. Slip Kid 4:30
D5. Won't Get Fooled Again 8:32

Recording Artist The Who
Product Title The Story Of The Who
Product Information The Who The Story Of The Who UK 2-LP vinyl record set (Double LP Album).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Angie, John Entwistle, Keith Moon, Meher Baba, Pete Townshend, Roger Daltrey, Simon Townshend, The High Numbers
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As Les Who
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number WHO2LTH352143 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Who records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


Close X


To get 10% off, visit our new mobile friendly site (by clicking the logo below)

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();