Welcome To The Future

HAWKWIND Welcome To The Future (2003 UK Three Disc [Double CD/DVD] set. An Intergalactic odyssey from the 1970's, the collection of tracks on this 3-disc set are sterling Hawkwind performances, from such memorable occasions as the 1975 Watchfield Festival, the 1976 Atomhenge, a very atmospheric 1977 Stonehenge and a Christmas Eve bonanza in the Queens Hall, Barnstable in Devon the same year; with a Bonus DVD featuring an interview with Dave Brock. Each disc in their own cardwallet picture sleeve with a fold-out insert and housed within a clamshell style card picture box. The box has just a little light wear whilst the contents remain flawless)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 2003 - 17 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 3-disc CD/DVD Set
Record Label Secret Records
Complete Stock List Go to Hawkwind
Product Catalogue No SHAKEBX114Z
Music Genre Psychedelic, Progressive, 60s Rock, 70s Artists, 70s Rock
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Circles
2. I Am The Eye (That Looks Within)
3. Slap It On The Table
4. Instrumental [Intro to 'Reefer Madness']
5. Reefer Madness
6. Paradox
7. Chronoglide Skyway
8. Hassan I Sahba
9. Brainstorm
10. Wind Of Change
11. Instrumental [Intro to 'Steppenwolf']
12. Steppenwolf
13. Back On The Streets
14. Sonic Attack
15. Kerb Crawler

1. High Rise
2. Damnation Alley & Damnation Alley [Part 2]
3. Uncle Sam's On Mars
4. Robot
5. Cake Out (aka Hash Cake)
6. Over The Top
7. Magnu
8. Angels Of Life
9. Freefall
10. Death Trap
11. Nuclear Toy
12. Who's Gonna Win The War

Exclusive Interview with Dave Brock

Recording Artist Hawkwind
Product Title Welcome To The Future
Product Information Hawkwind Welcome To The Future UK 3-disc CD/DVD Set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Alan Davey, Barney Bubbles, Big Amongst Sheep, Dave Brock, Dharma Blues, Harvey Bainbridge, High Tide, Huw Lloyd-Langton, Inner City Unit, Magic Muscle, Michael Moorcock, Nik Turner, Opal Butterfly, Psychedelic Warriors, Robert Calvert, Simon House, Space Ritual, Spacehead, Steve Swindells, The Compromise, The Imperial Pompadours, The Maximum Effect, The Radio Actors, Tribe Of Cro, Underground Zer0
Product Barcode 828291311434
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number HWK3DWE495031

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Hawkwind records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();