A Breath Of Fresh Air - A Harvest Records Anthology 1969 - 1

HARVEST LABEL A Breath Of Fresh Air - A Harvest Records Anthology 1969 - 1974 (2007 UK 3-CD album set comprising a 52-track collection of music telling the story of the finest years of the Harvest Record label, featuring a diverse roster of talent that defined the sound of underground music culture that exploded in Britain in the late 60's and throughout the 70's)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 14th May 2007
Release Year 2007 - 11 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 3-CD album set (Triple CD)
Record Label Harvest
Complete Stock List Go to Harvest Label
Product Catalogue No SHTW801
Music Genre Folk, POP, 60s Rock, Progressive, Rock, 70s Artists, 60s Pop, Singer/Songwriter, 70s Rock
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. The Edgar Broughton Band - Evil
2. Deep Purple - Listen, Learn, Read On
3. Third Ear Band - Druid One
4. Pete Brown & The Battered Ornaments - Station Song
5. Michael Chapman - Rainmaker
6. Kevin Ayers - Singing A Song In The Morning
7. Shirley & Dolly Collins - A Foresaking - Our Captain Cried
8. Pink Floyd - Careful With That Axe Eugene - Live
9. Various Artists - Armchair Theatre
10. Bakerloo - Big Bear Ffolly
11. Panama Limited Jug Band - Round And Round
12. Syd Barrett - Octopus
13. Deep Purple - The Painter
14. Pete Brown & Piblokto - Country Morning
15. Roy Harper - Francesca
16. Forest - Bad Penny
17. Chris Spedding - Backwood Theme
18. Greatest Show On Earth - Real Cool World
19. Roger Waters & Ron Geesin - Breathe
20. Barclay James Harvest - Taking Some Time On

1. The Edgar Broughton Band - There's No Vibrations, But Wait!
2. Michael Chapman - Soulful Lady
3. Quatermass - Entropy
4. Quatermass - Black Sheep Of The Family
5. The Pretty Things - Grass
6. Shirley & Dolly Collins - Salisbury Plain
7. Pink Floyd - Embryo
8. Dave Mason - Shouldn't Have Took More Than You Gave
9. Deep Purple - Speed King
10. Greatest Show On Earth - Magic Woman Touch
11. Pete Brown & Piblokto - Aeroplane Head Woman
12. Syd Barrett - Baby Lemonade
13. Roy Harper - Don't You Grieve
14. The Pretty Things - October 26
15. Kevin Ayers - Song From The Bottom Of A Well
16. Michael Chapman - The First Leaf Of Autumn
17. The Edgar Broughton Band - Call Me A Liar

1. Barclay James Harvest - She Said
2. Roy Harper - South Africa
3. The Edgar Broughton Band - Evening Over Rooftops
4. The Move - Do Ya
5. Bombadil - When The City Sleeps
6. Kevin Ayers - The Lady Rachel - Single Edit 1972
7. Electric Light Orchestra - 10538 Overture
8. Mark-Almond The City [Part Three]
9. Spontaneous Combustion - Spaceship
10. Third Ear Band - Overture: Macbeth
11. Jan Akkerman - Fresh Air
12. Roy Harper - Twelve Hours Of Sunset
13. Babe Ruth - Wells Fargo
14. Electric Light Orchestra - Showdown
15. Be Bop Deluxe - Jet Silver And The Dolls Of Venus

Recording Artist Harvest Label
Product Title A Breath Of Fresh Air - A Harvest Records Anthology 1969 - 1
Product Information Harvest Label A Breath Of Fresh Air - A Harvest Records Anthology 1969 - 1 UK 3-CD album set (Triple CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To 4.A.D. , A&M Records, Alternative Tentacles, Apple Label, Arista, Atlantic Records, BBC Transcription Services, Blue Goose, Blue Horizon, Blue Note, Brain, Buddah, Buzzin' Fly, Capitol Records, Casablanca, CBS Records, Charisma Records, Chess Club, Chess Records, Clawfist Singles Club, Cooking Vinyl, Creation Records, Dandelion Records, Decca, Def Jam, DJM Records, DMC (Label), Drive Thru, East West, Elektra, EMI Records, Factory, Fierce Panda, Folklore Tapes, Freakstreet, Full Cycle, Hed Kandi, Hi Records, Hut, Immediate Label, Island Records, KCRW, KFOG, Kicking Mule, KROQ, Les Disques Du Crépuscule, Liberty Records, Metalheadz Label, More Protein, Morgan Music, Mushroom Records, Mute Label, Ninja Tune, Parlophone, Polydor Records, Positiva, PWL, R.I.M. Records, Ram Records, Record Labels, Renegade Hardware, ReR Megacorp, Respond Label, Rise Records, RooArt, Rough Trade, Rough Trade Singles Club, RSO Records, Some Bizzare, SST Records, Stax, Stiff, Sue Records, Sun Records, Syndrome Audio, Tamla Motown, Third Man Records, Threshold Label, Track Records, Trojan Records, Twisted Nerve Label, Vertigo Label, Virgin, Vital Music, Warner Brothers, WRAX, WXPN, Y100, ZTT label
Product Barcode 094638861324
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number HRV3CAB399529

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Harvest Label records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>