Meet On The Ledge: An Island Records Folk-Rock Anthology

ISLAND RECORDS Meet On The Ledge: An Island Records Folk-Rock Anthology (2009 UK 44-track Triple CD box set. This lavish set celebrates the golden age of folk music at the Island label and charts the journey from folk into folk-rock featuring the very best from Sandy Denny, Nick Drake, Fairport Convention, John Martyn, Traffic and many more. Complete with a picture booklet containing extensive sleevenotes written by redoubtable David Suff, Fledg'ling Records supremo)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 25th May 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 3-CD album set (Triple CD)
Record Label Universal
Complete Stock List Go to Island Records
Product Catalogue No 5318341
Music Genre Singer/Songwriter, 60s Rock, ZTT, Rock, 70s Rock, Progressive, 70s Artists, Reggae, POP, Folk
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. John Martyn - Cocaine - Album Version
2. Fairport Convention - She Moves Through The Fair
3. Traffic - Withering Tree
4. John Martyn - Seven Black Roses - Album Version
5. Fairport Convention - A Sailor's Life
6. John & Beverley Martyn - The Ocean
7. Dr. Strangely Strange - Strangely Strange But Oddly Normal
8. Jethro Tull - Living In The Past
9. Fairport Convention - Matty Groves
10. Traffic - John Barleycorn (Must Die)
11. Fotheringay - Banks Of The Nile
12. Nick Drake - One Of These Things First
13. Fairport Convention - Sir Patrick Spens - Live At The LA Troubadour - 1986 Mix

1. Fairport Convention - Dirty Linen
2. Cat Stevens - On The Road To Find Out
3. Sandy Denny - Late November
4. Mike Heron - Flowers Of The Forest
5. Amazing Blondel - Spring Season
6. Bronco - Time Slips Away
7. Claire Hamill - The Man Who Cannot See Tomorrow's Sunshine
8. Amazing Blondel - The Siege Of Yaddlethorpe
9. The Incredible String Band - Dear Old Battlefield
10. Robin Williamson - Dark Eyed Lady
11. Richard Thompson - Poor Ditching Boy - Album Version
12. Morris On - The Nutting Girl
13. Sandy Denny - Bushes And Briars
14. The Incredible String Band - Black Jack David
15. The Sutherland Brothers - Sailing
16. John Martyn - Over The Hill - Album Version
17. Nick Drake - Things Behind The Sun
18. Ashley Hutchings - Haste To The Wedding / The Triumph / Off She Goes [Medley]

1. Albion Country Band - Hanged I Shall Be
2. John Martyn - Eibhli Ghail Chiuin Ni Chearbhail - Album Version
3. Richard & Linda Thompson - Withered And Died
4. John Martyn - Spencer The Rover - Album Version
5. Bryn Haworth - Darlin' Cory
6. Richard & Linda Thompson, Simon Nicol - The Sun Never Shines On The Poor
7. Ronnie Lane & Slim Chance - Stone
8. Richard & Linda Thompson - Dimming Of The Day / Dargai - Album Version
9. Ashley Hutchings & Chums - Upton Stick Dance
10. Richard Thompson - Calvary Cross - Live
11. Sandy Denny - I'm A Dreamer - Live
12. John Martyn - May You Never [BBC - John Peel 4/2/77]
13. Fairport Convention - Meet On The Ledge - Studio Version

Recording Artist Island Records
Product Title Meet On The Ledge: An Island Records Folk-Rock Anthology
Product Information Island Records Meet On The Ledge: An Island Records Folk-Rock Anthology UK 3-CD album set (Triple CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To 4.A.D. , A&M Records, Alternative Tentacles, Apple Label, Arista, Atlantic Records, BBC Transcription Services, Blue Goose, Blue Horizon, Blue Note, Brain, Buddah, Buzzin' Fly, Capitol Records, Casablanca, CBS Records, Charisma Records, Chess Club, Chess Records, Clawfist Singles Club, Cooking Vinyl, Cooltempo, Creation Records, Dandelion Records, Decca, Def Jam, DJM Records, DMC, Drive Thru, East West, Elektra, EMI Records, Factory, Fierce Panda, Folklore Tapes, Freakstreet, Full Cycle, Hardkiss, Harvest Label, Hed Kandi, Hi Records, Hut, Immediate Label, KCRW, KFOG, Kicking Mule, KROQ, Les Disques Du Crépuscule, Liberty Records, Metalheadz Label, More Protein, Morgan Music, Mushroom Records, Mute Label, Ninja Tune, Parlophone, Polydor Records, Positiva, PWL, R.I.M. Records, Ram Records, Record Labels, Renegade Hardware, ReR Megacorp, Respond Label, Rise Records, RooArt, Rough Trade, Rough Trade Singles Club, RSO Records, Some Bizzare, SST Records, Stax, Stiff Records, Sue Records, Sun Records, Syndrome Audio, Tamla Motown, Third Man Records, Threshold Label, Track Records, Trojan Records, Twisted Nerve Label, Vertigo Label, Virgin, Vital Music, Warner Brothers, WRAX, WXPN, Y100, ZTT label
Product Barcode 600753183410
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number ISD3CME470157 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Island Records records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();