Live In Gdansk

DAVID GILMOUR Live In Gdansk (2008 UK 4-disc [2CD/2DVD] set comprising a 2-CD set featuring the footage of the last date on his 2006 Summer Tour infront of 50,000 people at the shipyards in Gdansk, Poland, which was the only occasion on whichDavid performed the tour material with an orchestra, using the 40-strong string section of the Polish Baltic Philharmonic Orchestra; plus 2 Region 0 PAL DVDs including the Gdansk' concert, the 'Gdansk Diary' documentary, with additionallive performances, and 3 brand new tracks performed as live jams by David with Richard Wright, Steve DiStanislao & Guy Pratt, and the entire 'On An Island' album [remastered in 5.1 Surround Sound]; presented in a carbon-neutral stickered card picture sleeve complete with a 12-page booklet including credits & photos)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 22nd Sep 2008
Release Year 2008 - 11 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 3-disc CD/DVD Set
Record Label EMI
Complete Stock List Go to David Gilmour
Product Catalogue No 2354932
Music Genre 70s Rock, 60s Rock, Psychedelic, Progressive, 70s Artists
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD1 - Live In Gdansk:
1. Speak To Me
2. Breathe
3. Time
4. Breathe [Reprise]
5. Castellorizon
6. On An Island
7. The Blue
8. Red Sky At Night
9. This Heaven
10. Then I Close My Eyes
11. Smile
12. Take A Breath
13. A Pocketful Of Stones
14. Where We Start

CD2 - Live In Gdansk:
1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond
2. Astronomy Domine
3. Fat Old Sun
4. High Hopes
5. Echoes
6. Wish You Were Here
7. A Great Day For Freedom
8. Comfortably Numb

DVD1 - Live In Gdansk:
1. Castellorizon
2. On An Island
3. The Blue
4. Red Sky At Night
5. This Heaven
6. Then I Close My Eyes
7. Smile
8. Take A Breath
9. A Pocketful Of Stones
10. Where We Start
11. Astronomy Domine
12. High Hopes
13. Echoes
14. A Great Day For Freedom
15. Comfortably Numb

1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond - From The BBC Mermaid Theatre Concert
2. Wearing The Inside Out - From The BBC Mermaid Theatre Concert
3. Comfortably Numb - From The BBC Mermaid Theatre Concert
4. On An Island - AOL Sessions
5. High Hopes - AOL Sessions
6. The Blue - Live At Abbey Road Studios
7. Take A Breath - Live At Abbey Road Studios
8. Echoes [Acoustic] - Live At Abbey Road Studios
9. Barn Jam 166 - January 2007
10. Barn Jam 192 - January 2007
11. Barn Jam 121 - January 2007

On An Island [5.1 Surround Sound Version]:
12. Castellorizon
13. On An Island
14. The Blue
15. Take A Breath
16. Red Sky At Night
17. This Heaven
18. Then I Close My Eyes
19. Smile
20. A Pocketful Of Stones
21. Where We Start
22. Credits - Red Sky At Night

Recording Artist David Gilmour
Product Title Live In Gdansk
Product Information David Gilmour Live In Gdansk UK 3-disc CD/DVD Set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Architectural Abdabs, Clare Torry, Dave Kilminster, Easy Star All-Stars, Nick Mason, Perfect Children, Pink Floyd, Rick Wright, Roger Waters, Ron Geesin, Storm Thorgerson, Syd Barrett, The Australian Pink Floyd, Unicorn, Zee
Product Barcode 5099923549326
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As dave gilmour
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number DGL3DLI444236 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for David Gilmour records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();