El Pea

ISLAND RECORDS El Pea (1971 UK 21-track double compilation LP on the pink rim 'palm tree' label, showcasing the company's diverse roster of talent including recordings from Traffic, Fairport Convention, Nick Drake, Jethro Tull, McDonald & Giles, Mott The Hoople & more, wraparound card picture sleeve with integral clear plastic pockets for the discs. The sleeve shows just a little shelfwear and remains free from splits. Most copies of this LP that have survived show a little mottling near the edgeof the discs where the vinyl has reacted with the foam lining of the plastic inners but both discs here remain in excellent condition with just a few light surface scuffs to show for their forty five years IDLP1)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 1971 - 47 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album)
Record Label Island
Complete Stock List Go to Island Records
Product Catalogue No IDLP1
Music Genre 70s Rock, Singer/Songwriter, ZTT, Rock, 60s Rock, POP, Progressive, Reggae, Folk, 70s Artists
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

Record One:
1. Traffic -Empty Pages
2. Sandy Denny - Late November
3. Alan Bown - Thru The Night
4. Heads, Hands & Feet - Song For Suzie
5. Fairport Convention - Lord Marlborough
6. Jethro Tull - Mother Goose
7. Quintessence - Dive Deep
8. Amazing Blondel - Spring Season
9. McDonald & Giles - Extract From Tomorrow's People - The Children Of Today
10. Tir Na Nog - Our Love Will Not Decay
11. Mountain - Don't Look Around

Record Two:
1. Free - Highway Song
2. Incredible String Band - Waiting For You
3. Cat Stevens - Wild World
4. Bronco - Sudden Street
5. Mike Heron - Feast Of Stephen
6. Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Knife Edge
7. Nick Drake - One Of These Things First
8. Mott The Hoople - Original Mixed-Up Kid
9. Jimmy Cliff - Can't Stop Worrying, Can't Stop Loving
10. Mick Abrahams - Greyhound Bus

Recording Artist Island Records
Product Title El Pea
Product Information Island Records El Pea UK 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To 4.A.D. , A&M Records, Alternative Tentacles, Apple Label, Arista, Atlantic Records, BBC Transcription Services, Blue Goose, Blue Horizon, Blue Note, Brain, Buddah, Buzzin' Fly, Capitol Records, Casablanca, CBS Records, Charisma Records, Chess Club, Chess Records, Clawfist Singles Club, Cooking Vinyl, Creation Records, Dandelion Records, Decca, Def Jam, DJM Records, DMC (Label), Drive Thru, East West, Elektra, EMI Records, Factory, Fierce Panda, Folklore Tapes, Freakstreet, Full Cycle, Harvest Label, Hed Kandi, Hi Records, Hut, Immediate Label, KCRW, KFOG, Kicking Mule, KROQ, Les Disques Du Crépuscule, Liberty Records, Metalheadz Label, More Protein, Morgan Music, Mushroom Records, Mute Label, Ninja Tune, Parlophone, Polydor Records, Positiva, PWL, R.I.M. Records, Ram Records, Record Labels, Renegade Hardware, ReR Megacorp, Respond Label, Rise Records, RooArt, Rough Trade, Rough Trade Singles Club, RSO Records, Some Bizzare, SST Records, Stax, Stiff, Sue Records, Sun Records, Syndrome Audio, Tamla Motown, Third Man Records, Threshold Label, Track Records, Trojan Records, Twisted Nerve Label, Vertigo Label, Virgin, Vital Music, Warner Brothers, WRAX, WXPN, Y100, ZTT label
Product Barcode Not Available
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number ISD2LEL440237

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Island Records records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>