The Island Story

VARIOUS The Island Story (1987 UK 31-track double compilation LP, featuring a selection of classic tracks marking the 25th Anniversary of the label, featuring tracks by U2, Roxy Music, Jethro Tull, Bob Marley & The Wailers, Fairport Convention, Sparks & more, gatefold picture sleeve. The sleeve shows just light evidence of age & the vinyl looks barely played ISL25)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 1987 - 31 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album)
Record Label Island
Complete Stock List Go to Island Records
Product Catalogue No ISL25
Music Genre Reggae, Rock, POP, 70s Artists, Singer/Songwriter, 70s Rock, Progressive, Folk, ZTT, 60s Rock
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

Side One:
1. U2 - With Or Without You
2. Steve Winwood - Higher Love
3. Roxy Music - Virginia Plain
4. Jethro Tull - Living In The Past
5. Free - All Right Now
6. Spencer Davis Group - Keep On Running
7. Traffic - Paper Sun

Side Two:
8. Robert Palmer - Addicted To Love
9. Grace Jones - Slave To The Rhythm
10. Kid Creole & The Coconuts - Annie I'm Not Your Daddy
11. Gibson Brothers - Cuba
12. Bob & Earl - Harlem Shuffle
13. Desmond Dekker & The Aces - The Israelites
14. Millie - My Boy Lollipop
15. Third World - Now That We've Found Love

Side Three:
16. Bob Marley & The Wailers - No Woman, No Cry
17. Jim Capaldi - Love Hurts
18. Joe Cocker & Jennifer Warnes - Up Where We Belong
19. Bryan Ferry - Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
20. Jimmy Cliff - Wild World
21. Pete Wingfield - Eighteen With A Bullet
22. Fairport Convention - Si Tu Dois Partir
23. Cat Stevens - Morning Has Broken

Side Four:
24. Julian Cope - World Shut Your Mouth
25. Will Powers - Kissing With Confidence
26. Amazulu - Too Good To Be Forgotten
27. Buggles - Video Killed The Radio Star
28. Sparks - This Town Ain't Big Enough For The Both Of Us
29. Eddie & The Hot Rods - Do Anything You Wanna Do
30. The Christians - Forgotten Town
31. Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Rage Hard

Recording Artist Island Records
Product Title The Island Story
Product Information Island Records The Island Story UK 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To 4.A.D. , A&M Records, Alternative Tentacles, Apple Label, Arista, Atlantic Records, BBC Transcription Services, Blue Goose, Blue Horizon, Blue Note, Brain, Buddah, Buzzin' Fly, Capitol Records, Casablanca, CBS Records, Charisma Records, Chess Club, Chess Records, Clawfist Singles Club, Cooking Vinyl, Creation Records, Dandelion Records, Decca, Def Jam, DJM Records, DMC (Label), Drive Thru, East West, Elektra, EMI Records, Factory, Fierce Panda, Folklore Tapes, Freakstreet, Full Cycle, Harvest Label, Hed Kandi, Hi Records, Hut, Immediate Label, KCRW, KFOG, Kicking Mule, KROQ, Les Disques Du Crépuscule, Liberty Records, Metalheadz Label, More Protein, Morgan Music, Mushroom Records, Mute Label, Ninja Tune, Parlophone, Polydor Records, Positiva, PWL, R.I.M. Records, Ram Records, Record Labels, Renegade Hardware, ReR Megacorp, Respond Label, Rise Records, RooArt, Rough Trade, Rough Trade Singles Club, RSO Records, Some Bizzare, SST Records, Stax, Stiff, Sue Records, Sun Records, Syndrome Audio, Tamla Motown, Third Man Records, Threshold Label, Track Records, Trojan Records, Twisted Nerve Label, Vertigo Label, Virgin, Vital Music, Warner Brothers, WRAX, WXPN, Y100, ZTT label
Product Barcode 042283253810
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number ISD2LTH434873 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Island Records records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>