10% off orders over £75 use code "10BLACK"
15% off orders over £125 use code "15BLACK"

The Time Has Come 1967 - 1973

PENTANGLE The Time Has Come 1967 - 1973 (2007 UK 65-track digitally remastered 4-CD album set celebrating the 40th Anniversary from the British folk / jazz 'supergroup' who formed in 'Swinging '60s London and features the best of their album tracks, singles, B-sides and live recordings, including 20 previously unreleased recordings. The four discs show minimal evidence of play and come housed in the 5.5" x 10" digibook complete with the 60-page integral picture booklet containing extensive sleevenotes, unseen photos and memorabilia)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$53.20, £40.00  
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Wednesday 1st December
Release Date 12th Mar 2007
Release Year 2007 - 14 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 4-CD album set
Record Label Castle
Complete Stock List Go to The Pentangle
Product Catalogue No CMXBX664
Music Genre Singer/Songwriter, Folk, Jazz
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD1 - Studio 1967 - 1969:
1. Mirage [from The Pentangle]
2. Waltz [from The Pentangle]
3. Poison [from 1967 debut recording session] - Previously Unreleased
4. Travelling Song [Single A-side]
5. Forty-Eight [from Sir John Alot]
6. Koan [Alternate Take from The Pentangle sessions] - Previously Unreleased
7. In Your Mind [BBC session 1968]
8. Sovay [BBC session 1968]
9. In Time [from Sweet Child]
10. Sweet Child [from Sweet Child]
11. The Trees They Do Grow High [Alternate Take, from Sweet Child]
12. Moon Dog [from Sweet Child]
13. Light Flight [from Basket Of Light]
14. Once I Had A Sweetheart [from Basket Of Light]
15. I Saw An Angel [Single B-Side]
16. Springtime Promises [from Basket Of Light]
17. Cold Mountain [Single B-Side]
18. Train Song [from Basket Of Light]
19. Hunting Song [BBC Session 1969]

CD2 - Studio 1970 - 1973:
1. Lord Franklin [from Cruel Sister]
2. Jack Orion [Instrumental edit from Cruel Sister]
3. Cruel Sister [from Cruel Sister]
4. Helping Hand [from Reflection]
5. Faro Annie [from Faro Annie]
6. Reflection [Alternate Take, from Reflection] - Previously Unreleased
7. So Clear (aka John's Song) [Alternate Take, from Reflection] - Previously Unreleased
8. The Snows [from Solomon's Seal]
9. Jump Baby Jump [from Solomon's Seal]
10. Yarrow [from Moonshine]
11. Tam Lin [from the film Tam Lin] - Previously Unreleased
12. The Best Part Of You [from the film Tam Lin] - Previously Unreleased
13. Green Willow [from The Lost Sessions]

CD3 - Live At The Royal Festival Hall, June 29 1968:
1. Waltz
2. Way Behind The Sun
3. The Time Has Come
4. Let No Man Steal Your Thyme
5. So Early In The Spring
6. Hear My Call
7. No More My Lord
8. Three Dances:
a) Brentzal Gay
b) La Rotta
c) The Earle Of Salisbury
9. Market Song
10. Bruton Town
11. A Woman Like You
12. No Exit
13. Haitian Fight Song
14. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
15. Bells
16. John Donne Song
17. Watch The Stars
18. Turn Your Money Green
19. Travelling Song

CD4 - Live, Film & TV 1970 - 1973 [All Previously Unreleased]:
1. Pentangling [Aberdeen Music Hall]
2. Sally Go ’Round The Roses [From The Two Brewers]
3. Sarabande [From The Two Brewers]
4. Sally Free And Easy [From The Two Brewers]
5. Wondrous Love [Journey Into Love]
6. Sweet Child [Journey Into Love]
7. Willy O’Winsbury [Set Of Six]
8. Rain And Snow [Set Of Six]
9. No Love Is Sorrow [Set Of Six]
10. Wedding Dress [RTBF TV]
11. The Furniture Store [from the film Christian The Lion]
12. Christian The Lion [from the film Christian The Lion]
13. Reflection [RTBF TV]
14. People On The Highway [RTBF TV]

4 CD SET  
Recording Artist The Pentangle
Product Title The Time Has Come 1967 - 1973
Product Information The Pentangle The Time Has Come 1967 - 1973 UK 4-CD album set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Bert Jansch, Bert Jansch & John Renbourn, Danny Thompson, Dorris Henderson, John Renbourn, Loren Auerbach
Product Barcode 5050159166497
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As ,Pentangle
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number PNT4CTH392189 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Pentangle records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();