BBC Sessions 1970 - 1976

KEVIN AYERS BBC Sessions 1970 - 1976 (2005 UK 2-CD album set featuring a 28-track collection of BBC Radio Session recordings tracking his discography from 1970 [when his band included his former Soft Machine friends] through to 1976 with severalpreviously unissued recordings, including the earliest surviving example of Kevin's post-Soft Machine output plus guest appearances from Robert Wyatt, Mike Oldfield, Mike Ratledge, Andy Summers and more...)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 31st Oct 2005
Release Year 2005 - 14 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label Hux
Complete Stock List Go to Kevin Ayers
Product Catalogue No HUX073
Music Genre 60s Rock, 70s Rock, 70s Artists, Folk, Singer/Songwriter
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD One:
1. Clarence In Wonderland
2. Stop This Train
3. Why Are We Sleeping
4. You Say You Like My Hat
5. Gemini Chile
6. Lady Rachel
7. Shooting At The Moon
8. Derby Day
9. Interview
10. We Did It Again / Murder In The Air
11. Lunatic's Lament
12. Oyster And The Flying Fish
13. Butterfly Dance
14. Whatevershebringswesing
15. Falling In Love Again
16. Queen Thing

CD Two:
1. Interview
2. Oh What A Dream
3. Shouting In A Bucket Blues
4. Another Whimsical Song
5. Lady Rachel
6. Stop This Train
7. Didn't Feel Lonely Till I Though Of You
8. Stranger In Blue Suede Shoes
9. Mr Cool
10. Love's Gonna Turn You Round
11. Star
12. Ballad Of Mr Snake

Recording Artist Kevin Ayers
Product Title BBC Sessions 1970 - 1976
Product Information Kevin Ayers BBC Sessions 1970 - 1976 UK 2 CD album set (Double CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Wizards Of Twiddly
Product Barcode 682970000732
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number AYR2CBB340518 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Kevin Ayers records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();