The Woodstock Experience

JEFFERSON AIRPLANE The Woodstock Experience (2009 UK 2-CD album set - Forever synonymous with the counterculture movement of the 60s, Woodstock featured the day's best-known musicians performing in front of nearly half a million concertgoers. It is widely regarded as one of the greatest moments in popular music history. The festival exemplified the 'hippie' era and while other concerts and festivals have tried to replicate it over the years, the original Woodstock has proven to be unique and legendary. To celebrate this landmark anniversary, this 2-disc set comprises their classic 1969 'Volunteers' album; alongside a Bonus 8-track CD [with an additional 6 tracks appearing on CD 1] containing their own complete Woodstock set. Packaged in a rigid picture slipcase, with vinyl replica sleeves and exclusive poster!)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 6th Jul 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label Sony Music
Complete Stock List Go to Jefferson Airplane
Product Catalogue No 88697482402
Music Genre 60s Rock, 70s Rock, Psychedelic
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD1 - Volunteers:
1. We Can Be Together
2. Good Shepherd
3. The Farm
4. Hey Frederick
5. Turn My Life Down
6. Wooden Ships
7. Eskimo Blue Day
8. A Song For All Seasons
9. Meadowlands
10. Volunteers

Live at The Woodstock Music & Art Fair, August 16, 1969:
11. Introduction
12. The Other Side Of This Life
13. Somebody To Love
14. 3/5 Of A Mile In 10 Seconds
15. Won't You Try / Saturday Afternoon
16. Eskimo Blue Day

CD2 - Live at The Woodstock Music & Art Fair, August 16, 1969:
1. Plastic Fantastic Lover
2. Wooden Ships
3. Uncle Sam Blues
4. Volunteers
5. The Ballad Of You & Me & Pooneil
6. Come Back Baby
7. White Rabbit
8. The House At Pooneil Corners

Recording Artist Jefferson Airplane
Product Title The Woodstock Experience
Product Information Jefferson Airplane The Woodstock Experience UK 2 CD album set (Double CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Craig Chaquico, David Freiberg, Grace Slick, Hot Tuna, Jefferson Starship, Jorma Kaukonen, KBC, Marty Balin, Mickey Thomas, Papa John Creach, Paul Kantner, Peter Kaukonen, Starship, The Great Society
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number JEF2CTH474596 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Jefferson Airplane records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();