The Basement Tapes - 1st - EX

BOB DYLAN & THE BAND The Basement Tapes (1975 Dutch 24-track double LP on the graduated orange label, gatefold picture sleeve with liner notes by Greil Marcus. The vinyl on this copy is pressed in England whilst the sleeve is printed in Holland. The sleeve shows some mild edgewear with a small area of paper loss on the backcover and light age discoloration, both vinyl discs appear barely played)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 1975 - 45 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album)
Record Label CBS
Complete Stock List Go to Bob Dylan or visit our Bob Dylan collectors store
Product Catalogue No 88147
Music Genre Singer/Songwriter, Folk, 60s Rock, Poetry, 70s Artists, 70s Rock, Artist / Graphic Design
Country Comes from Netherlands Comes from 'Netherlands'
Tracklisting & More Information

01. Odds And Ends 1:43
02. Orange Juice Blues (Blues For Breakfast) 3:40
03. Million Dollar Bash 2:30
04. Yazoo Street Scandal 3:26
05. Goin' To Acapulco 5:25
06. Katie's Been Gone 2:49
07. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere 2:39
08. Don't Ya Tell Henry 3:12
09. Nothing Was Delivered 4:22
10. Open The Door, Homer 2:47
11. Long Distance Operator 3:38
12. This Wheel's On Fire 3:55
13. Lo And Behold! 2:43
14. Bessie Smith 4:17
15. Clothes Line Saga 2:56
16. Apple Suckling Tree 2:47
17. Please, Mrs. Henry 2:31
18. Tears Of Rage 4:17
19. Too Much Of Nothing 3:00
20. Yea! Heavy And A Bottle Of Bread 2:14
21. Ain't No More Cane 3:57
22. Crash On The Levee (Down In The Flood) 2:06
23. Ruben Remus 3:11
24. Tiny Montgomery 2:51

Recording Artist Bob Dylan
Product Title The Basement Tapes - 1st - EX
Product Information Bob Dylan The Basement Tapes - 1st - EX Netherlands 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Blind Boy Grunt, Gilbert Hetherwick, Helena Springs, Jakob Dylan, The Los Angeles Gospel Choir, The New Basement Tapes, The Wallflowers
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As bob dilan
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number DYL2LTH668647 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Bob Dylan records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();