Cat Stevens

CAT STEVENS Cat Stevens (2001 US 4-CD album box set which chronicles the journey of Cat Stevens, as he evolves from ‘60s pop star to ‘70s superstar. Features 79 career defining selections all chosen by the artist, from his first-ever recording, 1965’s Back To The Good Old Times, through to his final performance as Cat Stevens at 1979’s UNICEF Year Of The Child Concert. Nearly every well known song is featured, as well as rare and unreleased live recordings, rare b-sides and soundtrackrecordings. The discs are housed in digipak picture sleeves with a 96 page full colour booklet and presented in a 10½" x 6" x 1½" silver embossed picture box. Superb!!)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 2001 - 19 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format box set
Record Label Universal
Complete Stock List Go to Cat Stevens
Product Catalogue No 314585285-2
Music Genre 60s Beat, Singer/Songwriter, 70s Rock, 70s Artists, 60s Pop
Country Comes from USA Comes from 'USA'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

Disc 1
1. Back To The Good Old Times
2. I Love My Dog
3. Portobello Road
4. Here Comes My Baby
5. Matthew & Son
6. The Tramp
7. I'm Gonna Get Me A Gun
8. School Is Out
9. A Bad Night
10. The Laughing Apple
11. Kitty
12. Blackness of Night
13. The First Cut Is The Deepest
14. Northern Wind
15. Moonstone
16. Come On Baby (Shift That Log)
17. Lovely City (When Do You Laugh?)
18. Here Comes My Wife
19. The View From The Top
20. Where Are You
21. If Only Mother Could See Me Now
22. Honey Man (with Elton John)
23. The Joke
Disc 2
1. Time/Fill My Eyes
2. Lady D'Arbanville
3. Trouble
4. Pop Star
5. Katmandu
6. Lillywhite
7. I've Got A Thing About Seeing My Grandson Grow Old
8. Where Do The Children Play?
9. Wild World
10. Sad Lisa
11. On The Road To Find Out
12. Father & Son
13. Love Lives In The Sky (Land O' Freelove & Goodbye)
14. Don't Be Shy
15. If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out
16. The Day They Make Me Tzar
17. The Wind
18. Moonshadow
19. Morning Has Broken
20. How Can I Tell You
21. Peace Train
22. I Want To Live In A Wigwam
Disc 3
1. Crab Dance
2. Sitting
3. Silent Sunlight
4. Angelsea
5. Can't Keep It In
6. 18th Avenue
7. The Hurt
8. Foreigner Suite
9. Oh Very Young
10. Music
11. Sun/C79
12. King of Trees
13. Bad Penny (Live)
14. Lady D'Arbanville (Live)
15. Another Saturday Night
Disc 4
1. Whistlestar
2. Novim's Nightmare
3. Majik of Majiks
4. Banapple Gas
5. Blue Monday
6. Doves
7. Hard Headed Woman (Live)
8. Tuesday's Dead (Live)
9. Ruins (Live)
10. (Remember The Days of The) Old Schoolyard
11. Life
12. (I Never Wanted) To Be A Star
13. Child For A Day
14. Just Another Night
15. Daytime
16. Last Love Song
17. Never
18. Father And Son (Live)
19. God Is the Light

Recording Artist Cat Stevens
Product Title Cat Stevens
Product Information Cat Stevens Cat Stevens USA box set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Alun Davies, Yusuf Islam
Product Barcode 731458528524
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number CTVBXCA334685 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Cat Stevens records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();