Singles Box - Sealed

THE SMITHS Singles Box (2009 UK strictly limited edition 38-track digitally remastered [by Frank Arkwright overseen by Johnny Marr] 12 x CD single boxset - This CD edition of the 'Singles Box' containing the first ten UK-issued Smiths singles, such as 'This Charming Man', 'Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now', 'How Soon Is Now?' & more, all in their original picture sleeves, featuring the original 12" single tracklistings, excluding the first single 'Hand In Glove', which appears in it's mega-rare 'negative' sleeve, plus two singles [exclusive to this box set]: the rare Francois Kevorkian-mixed 'New York' 12" version of 'This Charming Man' [which had a limited issue in December 1983] and the German import-only 12" version of 'Barbarism Begins At Home' from 1985. All housed together in a deluxe sealed & stickered clamshell picture box complete with a poster featuring the singles artwork)** Limited to 10,000 Copies **

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 29th Jun 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format CD Single Box Set
Record Label Rhino
Complete Stock List Go to The Smiths or visit our The Smiths collectors store
Product Catalogue No 2564689217
Music Genre 80's Pop, Indie
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD1 - Hand In Glove:
1. Hand In Glove
2. Handsome Devil - Live

CD2 - This Charming Man:
1. This Charming Man (Manchester)
2. This Charming Man (London) - 12" Bonus Recording
3. Accept Yourself - 12" Bonus Recording
4. Wonderful Woman - 12" Bonus Recording
5. Jeane

CD3 - This Charming Man [Exclusive]:
1. This Charming Man (New York) Vocal - 12" Bonus Recording
2. This Charming Man (New York) Instrumental - 12" Bonus Recording

CD4 - What Difference Does It Make?:
1. What Difference Does It Make?
2. Back To The Old House
3. These Things Take Time - 12" Bonus Recording

CD5 - Heaven Knows Im Miserable Now:
1. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
2. Girl Afraid - 12" Bonus Recording
3. Suffer Little Children

CD6 - William It Was Really Nothing:
1. William It Was Really Nothing
2. How Soon Is Now?
3. Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want

CD7 - How Soon Is Now:
1. How Soon Is Now
2. Well I Wonder
3. Oscillate Wildly - 12" Bonus Recording

CD8 - Shakespeares Sister:
1. Shakespeare's Sister
2. What She Said
3. Stretch Out And Wait

CD9 - Barbarism Begins At Home [Exclusive]:
1. Barbarism Begins At Home
2. Shakespeare's Sister
3. Stretch Out And Wait

CD10 - That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore:
1. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
2. Nowhere Fast - Live - 12" Bonus Recording
3. Stretch Out And Wait - Live - 12" Bonus Recording
4. Shakespeare's Sister - Live - 12" Bonus Recording
5. Meat Is Murder - Live

CD11 - The Boy With The Thorn In His Side:
1. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
2. Rubber Ring - 12" Bonus Recording
3. Asleep

CD12 - Bigmouth Strikes Again:
1. Bigmouth Strikes Again
2. Money Changes Everything
3. Unloveable - 12" Bonus Recording

Recording Artist The Smiths
Product Title Singles Box - Sealed
Product Information The Smiths Singles Box - Sealed UK CD Single Box Set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Bim, Boz Boorer, James Maker, Johnny Marr, Morrissey, Snake River Conspiracy, Stex, The Cradle, The Hoax, The One Three, Vinny Peculiar
Product Barcode 825646892174
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number SMICXSI473774 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Smiths records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();