STEVE EARLE Townes (2009 UK issue 'Deluxe Edition' 2-CD album set - 'Townes' is Steve Earle's anticipated follow up to the Grammy Award winning album 'Washington Square Serenade', and is comprised of songs written by Earle's friend and mentor, the late singer-songwriter, Townes Van Zandt. When speaking about the album, Steve states 'This may be one of the best records I've ever made. That hurts a singer / songwriter's feelings. Then again, it's some consolation that I cherry picked through the career of one of the best songwriters that ever lived.'. The album also features some special guest appearances from Tom Morello [RATM] on 'Lungs'; Allison Moorer [Steve's wife] adds backing vocals on 'Loretta' & 'To Live Is To Fly'; his son Justin Townes Earle appears on 'Mr. Mudd & Mr. Gold'; whilst 'White Freightliner Blues', 'Delta Momma Blues', and 'Don't Take It Too Bad', feature a bluegrass band consisting of Dennis Crouch, Tim O'Brien, Darrel Scott and Shad Cobb. This 2-disc edition comes complete with a Bonus CD containing acoustic versions of the album, and is presented in deluxe packaging containing a Bonus Fold-out Artwork Poster and extensive sleevenotes with lyrics.)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 18th May 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label New West
Complete Stock List Go to Steve Earle
Product Catalogue No NW6165
Music Genre Male Solo, Singer/Songwriter, Rock, Country Rock, Folk
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Pancho And Lefty
2. White Freight Liner Blues
3. Colorado Girl
4. Where I Lead Me
5. Lungs
6. No Place To Fall
7. Loretta
8. Brand New Companion
9. Rake
10. Delta Momma Blues
11. Marie
12. Don't Take It Too Bad
13. Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold
14. (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria
15. To Live Is To Fly

Bonus CD - Acoustic Versions:
1. Pancho And Lefty
2. Where I Lead Me
3. Lungs
4. No Place To Fall
5. Loretta
6. Brand New Companion
7. Rake
8. Marie
9. Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold
10. (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria
11. To Live Is To Fly

Recording Artist Steve Earle
Product Title Townes
Product Information Steve Earle Townes UK 2 CD album set (Double CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Stacey Earle
Product Barcode 607396616527
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number EAL2CTO468889 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Steve Earle records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();