A Musical History

THE BAND A Musical History (2005 Official UK 102-track advance promotional set of FIVE CD-Rs for the box set release, following the group's progression from early 'pre-Band' period circa 1963 as background players for Toronto blues/rocker Ronnie Hawkins, to their final studio recording 'Out of the Blue' from 1977, also including thirty previously unreleased songs from early versions of Band tunes to 'song sketches' which may have been unfinished, with each disc having its own wraparound tracklisting insert in clear PVC wallets)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$54.90, £45.00  
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Wednesday 13th November
Release Year 2005 - 14 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format CD-R acetate
Record Label EMI
Complete Stock List Go to The Band
Product Catalogue No CDR
Music Genre 70s Rock, 70s Artists, 60s Rock
Country Comes from USA Comes from 'USA'
Tracklisting & More Information

Disc: 1
01. Who Do You Love? - Ronnie Hawkins & The Hawks (mono)
02. You Know I Love You - Ronnie Hawkins & The Hawks
03. Further On Up The Road - Ronnie Hawkins & The Hawks
04. Nineteen Years Old - Ronnie Hawkins & The Hawks
05. Honky Tonk - Levon & The Hawks (mono) [track previously unissued]
06. Bacon Fat - Levon & The Hawks (mono) [track previously unissued]
07. Robbie's Blues - Levon & The Hawks (mono) [track previously unissued]
08. Leave Me Alone - Levon & The Hawks (mono) [track previously unissued on CD]
09. Uh Uh Uh - Levon & The Hawks (mono) [track previously unissued on CD]
10. He Don't Love You (And He'll Break Your Heart) - Levon & The Hawks (mono)
11. (I Want To Be) The Rainmaker (mono) (song sketch) [track previously unissued]
12. The Stones I Throw (song sketch) (mono) [track previously unissued]
13. The Stones I Throw (Will Free All Men) - Levon & The Hawks (mono)
14. Go Go Liza Jane - Levon & The Hawks (mono)
15. Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window? (single version) - Bob Dylan (mono)
16. Tell Me, Momma (live 5/14/66, The Odeon, Liverpool) - Bob Dylan (mono)[track previously unissued]
17. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues (live 5/14/66, The Odeon, Liverpool) - Bob Dylan (mono)[track previously unissued on LP (in the U.S.) or CD]
18. Words And Numbers (song sketch) (mono) [track previously unissued]
19. You Don't Come Through (song sketch) (mono) [track previously unissued]
20. Beautiful Thing (song sketch) (mono) [track previously unissued]
21. Caledonia Mission (song sketch) (mono) [track previously unissued]
22. Odds And Ends - Bob Dylan & The Band
23. Ferdinand The Impostor (mono)
24. Ruben Remus (mono)
25. Will The Circle Be Unbroken (mono) [track previously unissued]

Disc: 2
01. Katie's Been Gone
02. Ain't No More Cane On The Brazos
03. Don't Ya Tell Henry - Bob Dylan & The Band
04. Tears Of Rage
05. To Kingdom Come (full-length version) [track previously unissued]
06. In A Station
07. The Weight
08. We Can Talk
09. Long Black Veil
10. Chest Fever
11. This Wheel's On Fire
12. I Shall Be Released
13. Yazoo Street Scandal [track previously unissued]
14. I Ain't Got No Home (live 1/20/68, Carnegie Hall, NYC) - Bob Dylan with
15. Orange Juice Blues (Blues For Breakfast)
16. Baby Lou [track previously unissued]
17. Long Distance Operator [track previously unissued]
18. Key To The Highway [track previously unissued]
19. Bessie Smith

Disc: 3
01. Across The Great Divide
02. Rag Mama Rag
03. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
04. When You Awake
05. Up On Cripple Creek
06. Whispering Pines
07. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
08. Get Up Jake
09. Jemima Surrender (early version) [track previously unissued]
10. Daniel And The Sacred Harp (alternate take)
11. Time To Kill
12. All La Glory (early version) [track previously unissued]
13. The Shape I'm In
14. Stage Fright
15. The Rumor
16. Slippin' & Slidin' (live 7/5/70, the Festival Express Train Tour, Calgary, Canada) [track previously unissued]
17. Don't Do It
18. Strawberry Wine (live 6/2/71, Royal Albert Hall, London) [track previously unissued]
19. Rockin' Chair (live 6/2/71, Royal Albert Hall, London) [track previously unissued]
20. Look Out Cleveland (live 6/2/71, Royal Albert Hall, London) [track previously unissued]
21. 4% Pantomime [track previously unissued]

Disc: 4
01. Life Is A Carnival
02. When I Paint My Masterpiece
03. The Moon Struck One
04. The River Hymn
05. Don't Do It [live 12/28-12/31/71, the Academy of Music, NYC]
06. Caledonia Mission [live 12/28-12/31/71, the Academy of Music, NYC]
07. Smoke Signal [live 12/28-12/31/71, the Academy of Music, NYC] [track previously unissued]
08. Unfaithful Servant [live 12/28-12/31/71, the Academy of Music, NYC]
09. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show (live 12/28-12/31/71, the Academy of Music, NYC]
10. The Genetic Method [live 12/28-12/31/71, the Academy of Music, NYC]
11. Chest Fever [live 12/28-12/31/71, the Academy of Music, NYC]
12. (I Don't Want To Hang Up My) Rock 'N' Roll Shoes [live 12/28-12/31/71, the Academy of Music, NYC]
13. Loving You (Is Sweeter Than Ever) [live 12/28-12/31/71, the Academy of Music, NYC]
14. Endless Highway
15. Move Me (song sketch) [track previously unissued]
16. Two Piano Song [track previously unissued]
17. Mystery Train

Disc: 5
01. Ain't Got No Home
02. Share Your Love With Me
03. Didn't It Rain
04. Forever Young - Bob Dylan
05. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (live 2/13/74, The Forum, Inglewood, CA) - Bob Dylan & The Band
06. Highway 61 Revisited (live 1/31/74, Madison Square Garden, NYC) - Bob Dylan [track previously unissued]
07. Ophelia
08. Acadian Driftwood
09. It Makes No Difference
10. Twilight (song sketch) [track previously unissued]
11. Christmas Must Be Tonight
12. The Saga Of Pepote Rouge
13. Livin' In A Dream
14. Forbidden Fruit (live 9/18/76, The Palladium, NYC) [track previously unissued]
15. Home Cookin' [track previously unissued]
16. Out Of The Blue
17. Evangeline - with Emmylou Harris
18. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (from The Last Waltz, live 11/25/76, Winterland Palace, San Francisco, CA)
19. The Weight - with The Staples

Recording Artist The Band
Product Title A Musical History
Product Information The Band A Musical History USA CD-R acetate.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Bobby Charles, Garth Hudson, Levon And The Hawks, Levon Helm, Rick Danko, Robbie Robertson
Product Barcode Not Available
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number T-BCRAM697808

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Band records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();