Rock Of Ages: The Band In Concert + Obi - Sealed

THE BAND Rock Of Ages: The Band In Concert (2001 promo sample of the Japanese double CD set issued to radio stations and reviewers ahead of the release date, featuring a digitally remastered version of their 1972 live album compiled from recordings made during their series of shows at the Academy of Music in New York City, from 28th to 31st December 1971. Both discs have custom stamped inner rims and come housed in the slimline double jewel case with promo stickered back insert, picture sleeve, Japanese lyric insert & obi-strip - sealed! TOCP-65580~81)

click on this image to enlarge
September Sale - 30% off
Price Info
Old Price $37.50
New Price $26.25, £21.00
You Save $11.25 (30%)
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Thursday 1st October
Release Year 2001 - 19 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label Capitol
Complete Stock List Go to The Band
Product Catalogue No TOCP-65580~81
Music Genre 70s Rock, 60s Rock, 70s Artists
Country Comes from Japan Comes from 'Japan'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

CD One:
1. Introduction
2. Don't Do It
3. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
4. Caledonia Mission
5. Get Up Jake
6. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
7. Stage Fight
8. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
9. Across the Great Divide
10. This Wheel's On Fire
11. Rag Mama Rag
12. The Weight
13. The Shape I'm In
14. Unfaithful Servant
15. Life Is A Carnival
16. The Genetic Method
17. Chest Fever
18. (I Don't Want To) Hang Up My Rock and Roll Shoes

CD Two:
1. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
2. I Shall Be Released
3. Up On Cripple Creek
4. The Rumor
5. Rockin' Chair
6. Time To Kill
7. Down In the Flood
8. When I Paint My Masterpiece
9. Don't Ya Tell Henry
10. Like A Rolling Stone

Recording Artist The Band
Product Title Rock Of Ages: The Band In Concert + Obi - Sealed
Product Information The Band Rock Of Ages: The Band In Concert + Obi - Sealed Japan 2 CD album set (Double CD) Promo.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Promo - A promotional copy of this item that was issued before it was available for general sale.
Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Bobby Charles, Garth Hudson, Levon And The Hawks, Levon Helm, Rick Danko, Robbie Robertson
Product Barcode 4988006791633
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number T-B2CRO677171 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Band records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();