The Capitol Years

BEACH BOYS The Capitol Years (1980 Japanese 123-track 7-LP box set, including an extra 17-track LP entitled, The Brian Wilson Productions, featuring tracks by The Honeys, Gary Usher & Glen Campbell, each part housed in its respective picture sleeve complete with a 24-page Japanese/lyric booklet, all housed in a 12" square picture box with wraparound obi-strip. The obi has a 2.5" hairline tear in the bottom edge & otherwise remains fully intact thus completing an Excellent conditionpackage. The vinyl appears Near Mint RP18-5831~37)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Friday 23rd February
Release Year 1980 - 38 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format Vinyl Box Set
Record Label Capitol
Complete Stock List Go to Beach Boys or visit our Beach Boys collectors store
Product Catalogue No RP18-5831~37
Music Genre 60s Rock, 60s Pop
Country Comes from Japan Comes from 'Japan'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

Summertime U.S.A.
1. Surfin'
2. Surfin' Safari
3. Ten Little Indians
4. Surfin' U.S.A.
5. Catch A Wave
6. Hawaii
7. Surfer's Rule
8. Surfer Girl
9. Don't Back Down
10. Little Deuce Coupe
11. 409
12. In The Parkin' Lot
13. Car Crazy Cutie
14. Spirit Of America
15. Shut Down
16. Custom Machine
17. Drive In
18. Cherry, Cherry Coupe
19. Little Honda
California Dream
1. Be True To Your School
2. Fun, Fun, Fun
3. Why Do Fools Fall In Love
4. All Summer Long
5. I Get Around
6. Wendy
7. When I Grow Up (To Be A Man)
8. Little Saint Nick
9. Christmas Day
10. Auld Lang Syne
11. Don't Worry Baby
12. Your Summer Dream
13. In My Room
14. The Warmth Of The Sun
15. Keep An Eye On Summer
16. Girls On The Beach
17. Please Let Me Wonder
18. Hushabye
19. The Lord's Prayer
Sunshine Music
1. Dance, Dance, Dance
2. The Little Girl I Once Knew
3. Good To My Baby
4. Help Me, Rhonda
5. Do You Wanna Dance
6. You're So Good To Me
7. Don't Hurt My Little Sister
8. She Knows Me Too Well
9. California Girls
10. The Little Old Lady From Pasadena
11. Graduation Day
12. The Monster Mash
13. Johnny B Goode
14. Barbara-Ann
15. There's No Other (Like My Baby)
16. Devoted To You
17. Mountain Of Love
18. Aren't You Glad
19. Their Hearts Were Full Of Spring
1. Then I Kissed Her
2. Kiss Me Baby
3. Let Him Run Wild
4. Amusement Parks USA
5. I'm So Young
6. Girl Don't Tell Me
7. Salt Lake City
8. The Girl From New York City
9. Sloop John B
10. Here Today
11. Caroline No
12. I'm Waiting For The Day
13. You Still Believe In Me
14. I Know There's An Answer
15. Wouldn't It Be Nice
16. God Only Knows
17. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
1. Good Vibrations
2. Wind Chimes
3. Cabinessence
4. Vegetables
5. Wonderful
6. Our Prayer
7. Heroes And Villains
8. Darlin'
9. Getting' Hungry
10. Here Comes The Night
11. With Me Tonight
12. Wake The World
13. Country Air
14. Well, You're Welcome
15. I'd Love Just Once To See You
16. Wild Honey
Break Away
1. Do It Again
2. Little Bird
3. Let The Wind Blow
4. Busy Doin' Nothin'
5. Passing By
6. Time To Get Alone
7. Be Here In The Mornin'
8. Friends
9. I Can Hear Music
10. Never Learn Not To Love
11. Cottonfields
12. I Went To Sleep
13. Bluebirds Over The Mountain
14. Celebrate The News
15. Be With Me
16. Break Away
The Brian Wilson Productions
1. Shoot The Curl - The Honeys
2. Surfin' Down The Swanee River - The Honeys
3. Pray For Surf - The Honeys
4. Hide Go Seek - The Honeys
5. Runaround Lover - Sharon Marie
6. Summertime - Sharon Marie
7. The One You Can't Have - The Honeys
8. From Jimmy With Tears - The Honeys
9. Pamela Jean - The Survivors
10. After The Game - The Survivors
11. Sacramento - Gary Usher
12. That's Just The Way I Feel - Gary Usher
13. Thinkin' 'Bout You Baby - Sharon Marie
14. Story Of My Life - Sharon Marie
15. Guess I'm Dumb - Glen Campbell
16. Tonight You Belong To Me - The Honeys
17. Goodnight My Love - The Honeys

Recording Artist Beach Boys
Product Title The Capitol Years
Product Information Beach Boys The Capitol Years Japan Vinyl Box Set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To American Spring, Blondie Chaplin, Brian Wilson, Bruce Johnston, Carl Wilson, Celebration (BBO), Dennis Wilson, Jeffrey Foskett, Mike Love, Murry Wilson, Papa Doo Run Run, Rob Wasserman, Stephen John Kalinich, Tandyn Almer, Terry Melcher, The Flames, The Honeys, The Moon
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As The Beach Boys
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number BBOVXTH625480 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Beach Boys records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>