At The BBC [1973-1975]

ROBIN TROWER At The BBC [1973-1975] (2011 UK 30-track 2-CD album set featuring the most comprehensive collection to date of Robin Trower's recordings for the BBC. From his first John Peel session in March 1973 [featuring Man Of The World, Daydream, Sinner’s Song and Twice Removed From Yesterday'], through recordings for Bob Harris [including such classics as Day Of The Eagle and Alethea], as well as two further sessions for John Peel. This 2 CD set is completed by a concert recorded for the BBC in January 1975, performing songs from his first three LPs, including breakthrough album 'Bridge Of Sighs' and his then new album, 'For Earth Below'. All tracks have been included for their historical importance, and to present a complete anthology of Robin Trower's BBC sessions from 1973-1975. Housed in a picture sleeve)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 7th Feb 2011
Release Year 2011 - 8 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label EMI Gold
Complete Stock List Go to Robin Trower
Product Catalogue No 0707132
Music Genre 70s Artists, Progressive, Heavy Metal, 70s Rock
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

John Peel Sessions:
1. Twice Removed From Yesterday
2. Man Of The World
3. Daydream
4. Sinner's Song

Bob Harris Sessions:
5. Day Of The Eagle
6. Little Bit Of Sympathy
7. Lady Love
8. Daydream
9. The Fool And Me
10. Alethea
11. Too Rolling Stoned
12. I Can't Wait Much Longer

John Peel Sessions:
13. Bridge Of Sighs
14. In This Place
15. Alethea
16. Little Bit Of Sympathy

John Peel Session:
1. Fine Day
2. Confessing Midnight
3. It's Only Money
4. Gonna Be More Suspicious

BBC In Concert:
5. Day Of The Eagle
6. Bridge Of Sighs
7. Gonna Be More Suspicious
8. Fine Day
9. Lady Love
10. Daydream
11. Too Rolling Stoned
12. I Can't Wait Much Longer
13. Alethea
14. A Little Bit Of Sympathy

Recording Artist Robin Trower
Product Title At The BBC [1973-1975]
Product Information Robin Trower At The BBC [1973-1975] UK 2 CD album set (Double CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Freedom (60s), Gary Brooker, Nobody's Business, Procol Harum, Robin Trower & Jack Bruce, The Paramounts
Product Barcode 5099907071324
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number RTR2CAT529512 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Robin Trower records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();