Sound Affects - Deluxe Edition

THE JAM Sound Affects - Deluxe Edition (2010 Japanese-issue Deluxe 30th Anniversary Edition 33-track digitally remastered 2-SHM CD [Super High Material CD - playable on all CD players] album set - 'Sound Affects' was originally released in November 1980 at a time when The Jam was considered the biggest band in Britain, and includes many of the band's classic songs: 'That's Entertainment', the political 'Man in the Corner Shop', 'Pretty Green', the pure-pop of 'Boy About Town' and 'Dream Time'. It's regarded by critics and fans [as well as Weller] as their most adventurous and experimental collection of material. This Deluxe Edition comes complete with a 22 Bonus Recordings including demos, b-sides and alternative versions, and a 24-page picture sleeve containing extensive new sleevenotes by Guardian writer John Harris, a brand new interview with Paul Weller, rare photos and period memorabilia + obi-strip, more details to follow...)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 8th Dec 2010
Release Year 2010 - 9 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format SHM CD
Record Label Polydor
Complete Stock List Go to The Jam
Product Catalogue No UICY-1499
Music Genre 70s Artists, Punk, Rock
Country Comes from Japan Comes from 'Japan'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Pretty Green
2. Monday
3. But I'm Different Now
4. Set The House Ablaze
5. Start!
6. That's Entertainment
7. Dream Time
8. Man In The Corner Shop
9. Music For The Last Couple
10. Boy About Town
11. Scrape Away

1. Start! - Single Version
2. Liza Radley
3. The Dreams Of Children - B-Side
4. That's Entertainment - Direction Reaction Creation Demo Version
5. Pretty Green - Demo Version
6. Pop Art Poem
7. Rain - Remixed Demo Version
8. Boy About Town - Demo Version
9. Dream Time - Demo Version
10. Dead End Street - Remixed Version
11. But I'm Different Now - Demo Version
12. Scrapeaway - Instrumental
13. Start! - Demo Version
14. Liza Radley - Demo Version
15. And Your Bird Can Sing
16. Monday - Alternate Version
17. Get Yourself Together - Remixed Demo Version
18. Set The House Ablaze - Demo Version
19. Boy About Town - Alternate Version
20. No One In The World
21. Instrumental - Demo Version
22. Waterloo Sunset - Demo Version

Recording Artist The Jam
Product Title Sound Affects - Deluxe Edition
Product Information The Jam Sound Affects - Deluxe Edition Japan SHM CD.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To A Craze, Bruce Foxton, Dee C. Lee, Dizzi Heights, Indian Vibes, King Truman, Main T Posse, Paul Weller, Players (Jam), Sharp, Slam Slam, Talbot & White, The Casbah Club, The Main T. Possee, The Questions, The Songbook Collective, The Style Council, Time UK, Tracie, Trio Valore, Yada Yada
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number JAMHMSO522625 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Jam records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();