Bless You California: More Early Songs Of Randy Newman

RANDY NEWMAN Bless You California: More Early Songs Of Randy Newman (2010 issue UK 26-track CD album - The positive response to the 2008 collection 'On Vine Street', which comprised material drawn from that formative first decade of his career, suggested a second volume was warranted. Fortunately, he wrote enough songs during those hungry years to make one possible. Some acts: Nilsson, Harpers Bizarre, The Fleetwoods, Alan Price, Irma Thomas, his early songwriting partner Jackie DeShannon, are inextricably linked with Newman and make return appearances on 'Bless You California'. The Fleetwoods' 'Ask Him If He's Got A Friend For Me', one of Randy's earliest recorded compositions, makes its debut CD appearance here, as do the tracks by Martin Denny, Johnny Shepard, Dick Lory [Dick Glasser], Peggy March, We Talkies, the Epics and Connie Stevens)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 22nd Feb 2010
Release Year 2010 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format CD album (CDLP)
Record Label Ace Records
Complete Stock List Go to Randy Newman
Product Catalogue No CDCHD1240
Music Genre 70s Rock, 70s Artists, Singer/Songwriter, 60s Rock
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Anyone Who Knows What Love Is (Will Understand) - Irma Thomas
2. Davy Obrien (Leave That Baby Alone) - Duffy Power
3. Lets Burn Down The Cornfield - Lou Rawls
4. Tickle Me - The Alan Price Set
5. Hold Your Head High - Jackie Deshannon
6. Bet No One Ever Hurt This Bad - Linda Ronstadt
7. Scarlet Mist - Martin Denny
8. I Got Over You - Dick Lory
9. Leave Me Alone - Peggy March
10. Ask Him If Hes Got A Friend For Me - The Fleetwoods
11. Look At Me - Bobby Darin
12. Twenty Acres Of Land - Johnny Shepard
13. What Are You Waiting For - We Talkies
14. Theres Just No Pleasing You - The Epics
15. Illinois - The Everly Brothers
16. Wait Till Next Year - Eric Burdon & The Animals
17. The Debutantes Ball - Liza Minnelli
18. Happyland - Harpers Bizarre
19. Straight Up - P.J. Proby
20. Shell Never Understand Him (Like I Do) - Connie Stevens
21. Cowboy - Nilsson
22. I Wonder Why - Ella Fitzgerald
23. Let Me Go - The Box Tops
24. Snow - Claudine Longet
25. The Beehive State - The Doobie Brothers
26. Bless You California - The Beau Brummels

Recording Artist Randy Newman
Product Title Bless You California: More Early Songs Of Randy Newman
Product Information Randy Newman Bless You California: More Early Songs Of Randy Newman UK CD album (CDLP).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number RNMCDBL495661 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Randy Newman records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();