Off Duty With Private Presley

ELVIS PRESLEY Off Duty With Private Presley (2010 UK Deluxe Edition 35-track CD album comprising recordings made during Elvis' time off-duty and includes 30 unreleased tracks privately recorded while he was stationed in the US and Germany. Theserecordings are released for the first time ever, and feature classics such as 'A Big Hunk O Love', 'A Fool Such As I' and 'I Got Stung'; and comes complete with a 100 page book containing stunning unreleased photographs, aswell as informative text and historical facts focussing on Elvis time in the US Army and details the recording sessions [both private and commercial] made during this time!)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 22nd Feb 2010
Release Year 2010 - 9 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format CD album (CDLP)
Record Label Memphis Recordings
Complete Stock List Go to Elvis Presley or visit our Elvis Presley collectors store
Product Catalogue No MRS30065859
Music Genre
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

Master Recordings RCA Studio B, Nashville Tennessee - June 1958:
1. A Big Hunk O Love
2. I Need Your Love Tonight
3. (Now & Then Theres) A Fool Such As I
4. I Got Stung

Private Home Recordings - Eddie Fadal Residence, Waco Texas -May 1958
5. Sail Along Silvery Moon / I Understand Just How I Feel
6. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
7. Dialogue
8. I Can't Help It
9. Dialogue
10. Who's Sorry Now
11. Who's Sorry Now [Reprise #2]
12. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby [Reprise #2]
13. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby [Reprise #3]
14. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby [Reprise #4]
15. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby [Reprise #5]
16. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby [Reprise #6]
17. Dialogue
18. Tumblin' Tumbleweeds / Blue Moon / Dont You Know I Love You
19. Tomorrow Night
20. Tomorrow Night [Reprise #2]
21. Little Darlin'
22. Monologue
23. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
24. Elvis Arrival in Germany - Ray Barracks, Friedberg 2nd October 1958

Private Home Recordings - Bad Nauheim, Germany - Summer 1959
25. At The Hop
26. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen
27. Que Sera Sera / Hound Dog
28. I Asked The Lord
29. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen [Fast Unedited Version]
30. Apron Strings [Unedited version]
31. The Titles Will Tell
32. At The Hop / Give Me Oil In My Lamp
33. Que Sera Sera [Reprise #2] / Hound Dog [Reprise #2]
34. Piano Solo
35. Send Me Some Lovin

Recording Artist Elvis Presley
Product Title Off Duty With Private Presley
Product Information Elvis Presley Off Duty With Private Presley UK CD album (CDLP).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Ace Cannon, Art Stillman, Bill Black's Combo, Billy Strange, Hank Garland, Jimmy Dobro, Johnny Earle & The Jordanaires, Lisa Marie Presley, Orion (Elvis), Scotty Moore, Solomon King, The Imperials (Gospel)
Product Barcode 5024545586725
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As Elvis Presely,elvis preseley, Elvis
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number ELVCDOF493819 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Elvis Presley records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();