Skip Bifferty

SKIP BIFFERTY Skip Bifferty (2010 issue UK 23-track CD album - They may have been downgraded over the intervening years to a retrospectively-acclaimed, collector-type act, but at the time Skip Bifferty were genuine contenders: significant radio support for their singles, heavyweight management and afforded Next Big Thing status by the weekly pop papers. Originally released in 1968, this self-titled album now comes expanded with 9 Bonus Recordings including 'Jesus Smith [The Other Side Of]', the band's semi-legendary, hitherto-lost debut studio recording, plus two versions of 'Skizoid Revolution', a song that has previously only been available with a guide vocal from Alan Hull)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 25th Jan 2010
Release Year 2010 - 9 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format CD album (CDLP)
Record Label Grapefruit
Complete Stock List Go to Skip Bifferty
Product Catalogue No CRSEG008
Music Genre Progressive, Rock, 70s Rock, POP
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Money Man
2. Jeremy Carabine
3. When She Comes To Stay
4. Guru
5. Come Around
6. Time Track
7. Gas Board Under Dog
8. Inside The Secret
9. Orange Lace
10. Planting Bad Seeds
11. Yours For At Least 24
12. Follow The Path Of The Stars
13. Prince Germany The First
14. Clearway 51

Bonus Recordings:
15. On Love
16. Cover Girl
17. Happy Land
18. Reason To Live
19. Man In Black
20. Round And Round
21. Skizoid Revolution
22. Jesus Smith (The Other Side Of)
23. Skizoid Revolution - Alternative Version

Recording Artist Skip Bifferty
Product Title Skip Bifferty
Product Information Skip Bifferty Skip Bifferty UK CD album (CDLP).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Baxter Dury, Bell + Arc, Chaz Jankel, Glencoe, Humphrey Ocean & The Hardy Annuals, Ian Dury, Kilburn & The High Roads, Loving Awareness, The Blockheads, The Planets (Steve Lindsey)
Product Barcode 5013929180826
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number FFTCDSK491821 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Skip Bifferty records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();