Walking On A Wire: Richard Thompson [1968 - 2009]

RICHARD THOMPSON Walking On A Wire: Richard Thompson [1968 - 2009] (2009 UK 4-CD album set - Richard Thompson has had an illustrious career that stretches back over 40 years. Songs from every Richard Thompson album are represented here, beginningwith the trail-blazing folk-rock group Fairport Convention, of which he was a founding member as a teenager, to his duo albums with then-wife Linda Thompson, as well as his 20 plus years as a critically acclaimed solo artist. Produced by Richard Thompson, 'Walking On A Wire' impressively includes 71 tracks from albums released by 15 different labels, with songs carefully assembled with the aim to provide a real sense of his work, as well as to celebrate the diversity of his music - rock 'n' roll with folk, jazz, rockabilly and the odd waltz thrown in - the scope of his songwriting, and the sheer virtuosity of his playing. Complete with a 60-page booklet containing new sleevenotes by Patrick Humphries)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 10th Aug 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 4-CD album set
Record Label Shout Factory
Complete Stock List Go to Richard Thompson
Product Catalogue No 2666311087
Music Genre Folk, 70s Artists, 70s Rock, Singer/Songwriter
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Time Will Show The Wiser
2. Meet On The Ledge
3. Genesis Hall
4. Crazy Man Michael
5. Sloth
6. Roll Over Vaughn Williams
7. The Poor Ditching Boy
8. The Angels Took My Racehorse Away
9. The Great Valerio
10. When I Get To The Border
11. Withered And Died
12. I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight
13. Down Where The Drunkards Roll
14. The Calvary Cross
15. I'll Regret It All In The Morning
16. Old Man Inside A Young Man
17. For Shame Of Doing Wrong
18. Night Comes In

1. Dimming Of The Day / Dargai
2. A Heart Needs A Home
3. Don't Let A Thief Steal Into Your Heart
4. Strange Affair
5. Sunnyvista
6. Sisters
7. Rockin' In Rhythm
8. Did She Jump Or Was She Pushed
9. Man In Need
10. Shoot Out The Lights
11. Wall Of Death
12. Walking On A Wire
13. Tear Stained Letter
14. How I Wanted To
15. Hand Of Kindness
16. Beat The Retreat - Live in New York, 1982
17. I Ain't Going To Drag My Feet No More Across

1. Little Blue Number
2. She Twists The Knife Again
3. Valerie
4. Turning Of The Tide
5. I Still Dream
6. Waltzing's For Dreamers
7. Read About Love
8. I Feel So Good
9. I Misunderstood
10. 1952 Vincent Black Lightning
11. Put Your Trust In Me
12. From Galway To Graceland - Live
13. I Can't Wake Up To Save My Life
14. MGB-GT
15. Mingus Eyes
16. Beeswing
17. Taking My Business Elsewhere
18. King Of Bohemia
19. Don't Roll Those Bloodshot Eyes At Me - Live at Crawley 1993
20. Razor Dance

1. Hide It Away
2. Last Shift
3. Big Chimney
4. Lotteryland
5. Persuasion - Live
6. Cooksferry Queen
7. Bathsheba Smiles
8. Hard On Me - Live
9. Gethsemane
10. A Love You Can't Survive
11. A Legal Matter - Live
12. Main Title From Grizzly Man
13. Al Bowlly's In Heaven - Live
14. I'll Never Give It Up
15. Dad's Gonna Kill Me
16. She Sang Angels To Rest

4 CD SET  
Recording Artist Richard Thompson
Product Title Walking On A Wire: Richard Thompson [1968 - 2009]
Product Information Richard Thompson Walking On A Wire: Richard Thompson [1968 - 2009] UK 4-CD album set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Ashley Hutchings, Dave Peace Quartet, Dave Pegg, Dave Swarbrick, Fairport Convention, Fotheringay, Jerry Donahue, Judy Dyble, Julie Covington, Linda Thompson, Marc Ellington, Mick Greenwood, Morris On, Plexus, Ric Sanders, Richard & Linda Thompson, Sandy Denny, Teddy Thompson, The Bunch, The Exception, The Pyramid, The Rails, Trader Horne, Whippersnapper
Product Barcode 826663110876
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number RTH4CWA478796

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Richard Thompson records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();