Singles Box

THE SMITHS Singles Box (2008 UK strictly limited edition 12 x 2-track 7" vinyl boxset - 'Singles Box' contains the first ten UK-issued singles, such as 'This Charming Man', 'Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now', 'How Soon Is Now?' & more, all presented in their original picture sleeves; plus 2 additional singles [exclusive to this box set] including the projected 4th single: 'Still Ill' [which was pressed as DJ promo 'A' label single only, but ultimately got passed over and replaced by 'Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now'], presented in it's original form, and the Dutch release of 'The Headmaster Ritual' in it's black & white 'cowboy' sleeve - the rarest commercially issued Smiths single in any territory. All housed together in a deluxe sealed & stickered clamshell picture box complete with four contemporary badges and a poster featuring the singles artwork)** Strictly Limited to 7500 Copies ONLY **

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 8th Dec 2008
Release Year 2008 - 11 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format box set
Record Label Rhino
Complete Stock List Go to The Smiths or visit our The Smiths collectors store
Product Catalogue No 2564693207
Music Genre Indie, 80's Pop
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Hand In Glove 3:17
2. Handsome Devil - Live 2:53

1. This Charming Man 2:41
2. Jeane 3:02

1. What Difference Does It Make? 3:51
2. Back To The Old House 3:04

Four - Exclusive to this Box:
1. Still Ill 3:20
2. You've Got Everything Now 4:29

1. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now 3:34
2. Suffer Little Children 5:27

1. William, It Was Really Nothing 2:10
2. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want 1:50

1. How Soon Is Now? 3:41
2. Well I Wonder 4:00

1. Shakespeare's Sister 2:08
2. What She Said

Nine - Exclusive to this Box:
1. The Headmaster Ritual 4:51
2. Oscillate Wildly 3:26

1. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore 4:58
2. Meat Is Murder - Live 5:34

1. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side 3:15
2. Asleep 4:10

1. Bigmouth Strikes Again 3:12
2. Money Changes Everything 4:40

Recording Artist The Smiths
Product Title Singles Box
Product Information The Smiths Singles Box UK box set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Boz Boorer, James Maker, Johnny Marr, Morrissey, Snake River Conspiracy, Stex, The Cradle, The Hoax, The One Three, Vinny Peculiar
Product Barcode 825646932078
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number SMIBXSI450456 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Smiths records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();