Paper Sleeve Collection

VAN MORRISON Paper Sleeve Collection (Complete set of 7 2008 Japanese exclusive limited edition audiophile SHM-CDs [Super High Material CD - playable on all CD players] from the legendary singer, including 'Tupelo Honey' [1971], 'It's Too LateTo Stop Now' [2-CD set, 1974], 'Wavelength' [1978], 'Into The Music' [1979], 'A Sense Of Wonder' [1984] and 'Avalon Sunset' [1989] - a total of 48 tracks! Each CD features bonus recordings & is superbly presented in a mini LP-style cardsleeve with fold-out Japanese lyric sheet, English lyric booklet & obi strip - a superb collection!)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 2008 - 11 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format SHM CD
Record Label Universal
Complete Stock List Go to Van Morrison
Product Catalogue No UICY-93433/9
Music Genre Singer/Songwriter, 70s Artists, Folk, 70s Rock
Country Comes from Japan Comes from 'Japan'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

The SHM-CD [Super High Material CD] format features enhanced audio quality through the use of a special polycarbonate plastic. Using a process developed by JVC and Universal Music Japan discovered through the joint companies' research into LCD display manufacturing, SHM-CDs feature improved transparency on the data side of the disc, allowing for more accurate reading of CD data by the CD player laser head. SHM-CD format CDs are fully compatible with standard CD players.

CD 1 - Tupelo Honey [1971]
1. Wild Night
2. (Straight To Your Heart) Like A Cannonball
3. Old Old Woodstock
4. Starting A New Life
5. You're My Woman
6. Tupelo Honey
7. I Wanna Roo You (Scottish Derivative)
8. When That Evening Sun Goes Down
9. Moonshine Whiskey
Bonus tracks:
10. Wild Night [alternate take] (previously unreleased)
11. Down By The Riverside (previously unreleased)

CD 2 & 3 - It's Too Late To Stop Now [1974]
1. Ain't Nothin' You Can Do
2. Warm Love
3. Into The Mystic
4. These Dreams Of You
5. I Believe To My Soul
6. I've Been Working
7. Help Me
8. Wild Child
9. Domino
10. I Just Want To Make Love To You

1. Bring It On Home To Me
2. Saint Dominic's Preview
3. Take Your Hand Out Of My Pocket
4. Listen To The Lion
5. Here Comes The Night
6. Gloria
7. Caravan
8. Cypress Avenue
9. Brown Eyed Girl - bonus track

CD 4 - Wavelength [1978]
1. Kingdom Hall
2. Checkin' It Out
3. Natalia
4. Venice USA
5. Lifetimes
6. Wavelength
7. Santa Fe/Beautiful Obsession
8. Hungry For Your Love
9. Take It Where You Find It
Bonus tracks:
10. Kingdom Hall (live, Roxy Theatre, November 26th 1978 - previously unreleased)
11. Wavelength (live, Roxy Theatre, November 26th 1978 - previously unreleased)

CD 5 - Into The Music [1979]
1. Bright Side Of The Road
2. Full Force Gale
3. Steppin' Out Queen
4. Troubadours
5. Rolling Hills
6. You Make Me Feel So Free
7. Angelou
8. And The Healing Has Begun
9. It's All In The Game
10. You Know What They're Writing About
Bonus tracks:
11. Steppin' Out Queen [alternate take] (previously unreleased)
12. Troubadours [alternate take] (previously unreleased)

CD 6 - A Sense Of Wonder [1984]
1. Tore Down A La Rimbaud
2. Ancient Of Days
3. Evening Meditation
4. Master's Eyes
5. What Would I Do
6. A Sense Of Wonder
7. Boffyflow And Spike
8. If You Only Knew
9. Let The Slave (Incorporating The Price Of Experience)
10. New Kind Of Man
Bonus tracks:
11. Crazy Jane On God (alternate take, previously unreleased)
12. A Sense Of Wonder (alternate take, previously unreleased)

CD 7 - Avalon Sunset [1989]
1. Whenever God Shines His Light
2. Contacting My Agent
3. I'd Love To Write Another Song
4. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
5. Coney Island
6. I'm Tired Joey Boy
7. When Will I Ever Learn To Live In God
8. Orangefield
9. Darling Night
10. These Are The Days
Bonus tracks:
11. Whenever God Shines His Light (alternate take, previously unreleased)
12. When The Saints (Go Marching In) (additional lyrics, previously unreleased)

Recording Artist Van Morrison
Product Title Paper Sleeve Collection
Product Information Van Morrison Paper Sleeve Collection Japan SHM CD.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Belfast Gypsies, Leo Green, Shana Morrison, Them
Product Barcode 4988005507105
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As van the man
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number VMOHMPA432461 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Van Morrison records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();