Epitaph: Volumes One-Four

KING CRIMSON Epitaph: Volumes One-Four (2007 Japanese exclusive limited edition 5-disc set, comprised of 32-track 4-CD album of live recordings and radio sessions made in 1969 by the legendary prog rockers, plus 8-track bonus CD entitled 'Collectors' King Crimson Sampler 1'; each disc is presented in a mini LP-style gatefold card sleeve, with 3 booklets [2 in English, 1 in Japanese], housed in card slipcase + obi strip)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 21st Feb 2007
Release Year 2007 - 13 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 5-CD album set
Record Label WHD Entertainment
Complete Stock List Go to King Crimson
Product Catalogue No IECP-20025/28
Music Genre
Country Comes from Japan Comes from 'Japan'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD 1
BBC Radio Sessions:
1. 21st Century Schizoid Man (07:08)
2. In The Court of the Crimson King (06:28)
3. Get Thy Bearings (06:00)
4. Epitaph (07:28)
Fillmore East, New York 21/11/69:
5. A Man, A City
6. Epitaph (08:03)
7. 21st Century Schizoid Man (07:45)
Fillmore West, San Francisco 14/12/69:
8. Mantra (03:45)
9. Travel Weary Capricorn (03:17)
10. Improv: Travel Bleary Capricorn (02:23)
11. Mars (08:54)

CD 2 - Fillmore West, San Francisco 15/12/69
1. Court of the Crimson King (07:24)
2. Drop In (05:15)
3. A Man, A City
4. Epitaph (08:20)
5. 21st Century Schizoid Man (08:03)
6. Mars (09:43)

CD 3 - Plumpton Festival, 09/08/69
1. 21st Century Schizoid Man
2. Get Thy Bearings
3. In The Court Of The Crimson King
4. Mantra
5. Travel Weary Capricorn
6. Improv including By The Sleeping Lagoon
7. Mars

CD 4 - Chesterfield Jazz Club, 07/09/69
1. 21st Century Schizoid Man
2. Drop In
3. Epitaph
4. Get Thy Bearings
5. Mantra
6. Travel Weary Capricorn
7. Improv
8. Mars

CD 5
1. I Talk To The Wind
2. In The Court Of The Crimson King
3. Epitaph
4. Letters (excerpt)
5. Groon (excerpt)
6. The Sailor's Tale (excerpt)
7. Cadence And Cascade (excerpt)
8. Pictures Of A City (excerpt)

5 CD SET  
Recording Artist King Crimson
Product Title Epitaph: Volumes One-Four
Product Information King Crimson Epitaph: Volumes One-Four Japan 5-CD album set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To 21st Century Schizoid Band, Adrian Belew, Andy Summers & Robert Fripp, Boz Burrell, CJ3: Crimson Jazz Trio, David Cross, Eddie Jobson, Freeway, Giles, Giles & Fripp, Gordon Haskell, Ian McDonald, Ian Wallace (Crim), Jack-Knife, John Wetton, McDonald & Giles, Michael Giles, Mogul Thrash, Pete Sinfield, Qango, Robert Fripp, Robert Fripp & Brian Eno, Ten Seconds, The California Guitar Trio, Tony Levin, Toyah & Fripp, Trey Gunn, U.K.
Product Barcode 4582213911138
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number KNC5CEP387165

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for King Crimson records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();