The Eddie Cochran Story

EDDIE COCHRAN The Eddie Cochran Story (2009 UK 4-CD set comprising a comprehensive 4CD introduction to Eddie Cochran across 117 tracks which chronicles his early work 1955-56 when he performed as a duo with Hank Cochran [no-relation] as 'The Cochran Brothers'; alongside a collection of his biggest and best-loved hits both in the UK and in the US. With rarities including live versions, stereo recordings, instrumentals, out-takes and more... Complete with an 8-page picture booklet containing extensive sleevenotes written by Eddie Cochran expert - Barry Holley from 'Now Dig This' Magazine!)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 6th Jul 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 4-CD album set
Record Label EMI
Complete Stock List Go to Eddie Cochran
Product Catalogue No 2677782
Music Genre 50's Artists / Rock & Roll
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Guilty Conscience
2. Mr. Fiddle
3. Your Tomorrows Never Come
4. Two Blue Singing Stars
5. Walkin' Stick Boogie
6. Rollin'
7. Latch On
8. Yesterday's Heartbreak
9. Heart Of A Fool
10. My Love To Remember [American Music Demo]
11. Latch On
12. Pink Peg Slacks [American Music Demo]
13. Slow Down
14. Fool's Paradise
15. Tired And Sleepy
16. Open The Door
17. I'm Ready
18. Half Loved [Early Demo]
19. Teenage Cutie
20. Dark Lonely Street [Master, Take 6]
21. Latch On
22. Half Loved
23. Skinny Jim
24. My Love To Remember [Version 3, Take 9]
25. Pink Peg Slacks [Version 2, Undubbed]
26. Long Tall Sally
27. Blue Suede Shoes
28. I Almost Lost My Mind
29. That's My Desire
30. Cotton Picker
31. That's What It Takes To Make A Man
32. Mighty Mean [Demo]

1. Twenty Flight Rock
2. Dark Lonely Street
3. Completely Sweet
4. Sittin' In The Balcony
5. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
6. Cradle Baby
7. Pocketful Of Hearts
8. Mean When I'm Mad
9. Tell Me Why
10. Proud Of You
11. One Kiss
12. Am I Blue
13. Lovin' Time
14. I'm Alone Because I Love You
15. Sweetie Pie
16. Undying Love
17. Completely Sweet [Version 2]
18. Drive In Show
19. Stockings And Shoes
20. Twenty Flight Rock
21. Ah, Pretty Girl [Take 19]
22. Teresa
23. Pretty Girl
24. Think Of Me [Stop Version]
25. Jeanie, Jeanie, Jeanie (Jeannie, Jeannie, Jeannie / Jeanie Jeanie Jeanie)
26. Never
27. Little Lou
28. Pretty Girl [Version 2, guitar solo]
29. Nervous Breakdown
30. Love Again
31. Summertime Blues
32. Cruisin' The Drive-In
33. Nervous Breakdown [Early Demo]
34. One Minute To One [Early Demo]

1. Teenage Heaven [Take 7, with dialogue]
2. Think Of Me [Chorus Version]
3. C'mon Everybody
4. Don't Ever Let Me Go
5. Let's Get Together
6. I Remember
7. Teenage Heaven
8. I've Waited So Long
9. Jelly Bean [Master, Take 10]
10. Don't Bye, Bye Baby Me [Train Overdubs]
11. Rock And Roll Blues
12. My Way [Take 4]
13. Three Steps To Heaven
14. Weekend
15. Three Stars
16. Somethin' Else
17. Boll Weevil Song
18. Milk Cow Blues [Take 3]
19. My Love To Remember
20. Little Angel [No Overdubs]
21. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
22. Cut Across Shorty
23. Cherished Memories
24. String Fever
25. Jungle Jingle
26. Guitar Blues
27. Meet Mr. Tweedy
28. Guybo aka Drum City [Take 13, Drum]
29. Strollin' Guitar
30. Hammy Blues
31. Song Of New Orleans
32. Jam Sand-Witch
33. Eddie's Blues

1. Pretty Girl [1st Stereo Version]
2. I've Waited So Long [Stereo]
3. Jeanie, Jeanie, Jeanie [Stereo]
4. Weekend [Stereo]
5. Pretty Girl [Take 2] [Stereo]
6. Hallelujah, I Love Her So [Stereo]
7. Little Angel [Stereo]
8. Cherished Memories [Stereo]
9. Cut Across Shorty [Stereo]
10. Three Steps To Heaven [Stereo]
11. Let's Coast Awhile
12. Drowning All My Sorrows
13. Heart-Breakin' Mama
14. You Oughta See Grandma Rock
15. Me And The Bear
16. Willa Mae
17. I Want Elvis For Christmas
18. Now Is The Hour

4 CD SET  
Recording Artist Eddie Cochran
Product Title The Eddie Cochran Story
Product Information Eddie Cochran The Eddie Cochran Story UK 4-CD album set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To
Product Barcode 5099926777825
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number EDC4CTH474522 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Eddie Cochran records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();