The Magic Whip - Sealed

BLUR The Magic Whip (2023 UK/EU limited edition 12-track black vinyl double album 2-LP, originally released in 2015. The Magic Whip thrums with ideas and possibilities. Isolation and the de-peronalising qualities of modern living weavethrough the album's 12 songs. Gatefold picture sleeve with Chinese cover artwork by Tony Hung, spine-wrap obi & factory sealed. Recommended)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$60.62, £46.99  
Product Availability In stock. Order now for shipping on Wednesday 24th July
Release Date 28th Aug 2023
Release Year 2023 - 1 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-LP vinyl record set (Double LP Album)
Record Label Parlophone
Complete Stock List Go to Blur or visit our Blur collectors store
Product Catalogue No 5054197554681
Music Genre Britpop, NME Indie/Alternative Artists, Indie
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

Damon Albarn, Graham Coxon, Alex James and Dave Rowntree are back with a brand new album.

Songs on The Magic Whip mention internet hotspots, satellite showers, industrial light and glass arcades. Initially conceived in Hong Kong, during downtime following a cancelled show in Japan, the band spent five days laying down ideas.

It wasn't until Graham Coxon reprised these sessions and presented them to long-time producer Stephen Street, who went on to develop them with the guitarist, that they realised they might have material worthy of a new album.

The Magic Whip is Blur's surprise reunion record - the biggest surprise of which is how effortlessly it maintains the band's essence, while pushing it's sound into uncharted territory. With a few exceptions - the playful Ong Ong, the 1994 time warp Lonesome Street - the album is a moody affair, capturing the bristling tension of later Blur albums. But instead of the tension being directed within the band, it's at the world at large. New World Towers, My Terracotta Heart, Pyongyang; these are all songs searching for something but not really knowing where to look.

Side A
1. Lonesome Street
2. New World Towers
3. Go Out

Side B
4. Ice Cream Man
5. Thought I Was a Spaceman
6. I Broadcast

Side C
7. My Terracotta Heart
8. There Are Too Many of Us
9. Ghost Ship

Side D
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirrorball

Recording Artist Blur
Product Title The Magic Whip - Sealed
Product Information Blur The Magic Whip - Sealed UK 2-LP vinyl record set (Double LP Album).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Africa Express, Damon Albarn, Deltron 3030, Fat Les, Gorillaz, Graham Coxon, Handsome Boy Modeling School, Monkey [Gorillaz], The Good, The Bad And The Queen, The Waeve, Wigwam
Product Barcode 5054197554681
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number BLR2LTH824248 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Blur records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


Close X


To get 10% off, visit our new mobile friendly site (by clicking the logo below)

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();