High Wide And Handsome: The Charlie Poole Project - Sealed

LOUDON WAINWRIGHT III High Wide And Handsome: The Charlie Poole Project (2009 UK Deluxe Edition 30-track double CD set - Loudon's twentieth studio album pays tribute to singer and banjo picker Charlie Poole [1892–1931]; including new versionsof songs made popular by Poole from 1925 through 1930, as well as original songs on Poole's turbulent life by Wainwright and producer Dick Connette. The line-up of backing vocalists on the album is also an extended family affair with contributions from his sister Sloan Wainwright, his children Martha, Rufus & Lucy Wainwright plus ex-wife Suzzy Roche and her own siblings Dave, Maggie & Terre. Complete with a 72-page booklet containing full lyrics and a biography of Charlie Poole, the two discs are UNPLAYED housed in the sealed DVD-sized fold-out digipak picture sleeve)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$16.64, £14.99  
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Tuesday 4th October
Release Year 2009 - 13 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label Proper
Complete Stock List Go to Loudon Wainwright III
Product Catalogue No PRPCD052
Music Genre
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD One:
1. High Wide & Handsome 2:53
2. Took My Girl Out Walkin' 2:34
3. I'm The Man Who Rode The Mule Around The World 3:35
4. My Mother And My Sweetheart 3:13
5. Bill Mason's Bride 3:00
6. Goodbye Booze 2:56
7. Old Ballyhoo 2:03
8. Little Waterloo 3:00
9. I'm Glad I'm Married 3:31
10. Mother's Last Farewell Kiss 4:48
11. Acres Of Diamonds 2:54
12. Way Up In NYC 4:10
13. If I Lose 4:02
14. The Great Reaping Day 2:50
15. Where The Whippoorwill Is Whispering Goodnight 3:25

CD Two:
1. The Man In The Moon 2:33
2. The Deal 4:11
3. No Knees 2:23
4. Moving Day 2:38
5. Old And Only In The Way 3:51
6. Ragtime Annie 3:39
7. Sweet Sunny South 2:43
8. The Letter That Never Came 3:09
9. Awful Hungry Hash House 4:32
10. Rowena 2:34
11. Didn't He Ramble 4:00
12. Ramblin' Blues 4:00
13. Charlie's Last Song 5:07
14. Beautiful 4:01
15. High Wide & Handsome (Reprise) 2:08

Recording Artist Loudon Wainwright III
Product Title High Wide And Handsome: The Charlie Poole Project - Sealed
Product Information Loudon Wainwright III High Wide And Handsome: The Charlie Poole Project - Sealed UK 2 CD album set (Double CD) Promo.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Promo - A promotional copy of this item that was issued before it was available for general sale.
Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Martha Wainwright, Rufus Wainwright
Product Barcode 805520030526
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number LWW2CHI792267

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Loudon Wainwright III records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


Close X


To get 10% off, visit our new mobile friendly site RareVinyl.com (by clicking the logo below)

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();