The Hit Men

THE STRANGLERS The Hit Men (1996 UK advance promotional double CD set featuring 43 classic 'best-of' tracks - essentially the complete singles 1977 to 1991, pretty much everything you need by the original Men in Black - a great collection at a great price and only 500 made of this rare advance promo edition! CDADV101)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$12.29, £9.99  
Product Availability In stock. Order now for shipping on Monday 27th June
Release Year 1996 - 26 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label E.M.I.
Complete Stock List Go to The Stranglers or visit our The Stranglers collectors store
Product Catalogue No CDADV101
Music Genre Punk
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Grip '89
2. London Lady
3. Peaches
4. Go Buddy Go
5. Hanging Around
6. Choosey Susie
7. Something Better Change
8. Straighten Out
9. No More Heroes
10. English Towns
11. 5 Minutes
12. Nice 'N' Sleazy
13. Toiler On The Sea
14. Mean To Me
15. Walk On By
16. Duchess
17. Nuclear Device
18. Don't Bring Harry
19. The Raven
20. Bear Cage
21. Who Wants The World
22. Waltzinblack
23. Thrown Away
24. Just Like Nothing On Earth
25. Let Me Introduce You To The Family
26. Golden Brown
27. La Folie
28. Tramp
29. Strange Little Girl
30. European Female
31. Midnight Summer Dream
32. Paradise
33. Skin Deep
34. No Mercy
35. Let Me Down Easy
36. Nice In Nice
37. Always The Sun (Sunny Side Up Mix)
38. Big In America
39. Shakin' Like A Leaf
40. Was It You? (Remix)
41. All Day And All Of The Night
42. 96 Tears
43 Sweet Smell of Success

Recording Artist The Stranglers
Product Title The Hit Men
Product Information The Stranglers The Hit Men UK 2 CD album set (Double CD) Promo.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Promo - A promotional copy of this item that was issued before it was available for general sale.
Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To A Marriage Of Convenience, Celia & The Mutations, Dave Greenfield & J.J. Burnel, Hugh Cornwell, Jean Jacques Burnel, Lizard, Ouida & The Numbers, The Purple Helmets, The Tea Set
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number STR2CTH77361 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Stranglers records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();