Josef Palenicek Plays Leos Janacek

LEOŠ JANÁCEK Josef Palenicek Plays Leos Janacek (1975 Czech double stereo vinyl LP, performed by Josef at the piano with the Czech Philharmonic Wind Instruments Ensemble, gatefold picture sleeve, with extensive liner notes in English, German and French. The sleeve shows a little shelfwear with lift to the laminate whilst the vinyl appears barely played)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$16.32, £12.00  
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Tuesday 13th April
Release Year 1975 - 46 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album)
Record Label Supraphon
Complete Stock List Go to Leoš Janácek
Product Catalogue No 1111481/2
Music Genre Religious, Classical, Orchestral
Country Comes from Czech Republic Comes from 'Czech Republic'
Tracklisting & More Information

In The Mist, Four Piano Pieces
A1 Andante 3:15
A2 Molto Adagio 4:10
A3 Antantino 2:20
A4 Presto 4:00
Sonata "Oct. 1, 1905" ("Street Scene")
A5 Foreboding (Con Moto) 5:50
A6 Death (Adagio) 4:50
On The Overgrown Path, Small Piano Pieces, Set 1
B1 Our Evenings 3:55
B2 A Leaf Gone With The Wind 3:15
B3 Come With Us 1:00
B4 The Holy Virgin Of Frýdek 3:20
B5 Twittering Swallows 2:20
B6 Unfinished Talk 1:50
B7 Good Night 2:40
B8 Anxiety 2:35
B9 In Tears 3:20
B10 The Birds Of Ill Omen Lingers On 4:10
Concertino, For Piano, Two Violins, Viola, Clarinet, French Horn And Bassoon
C1 Moderato 5:35
C2 Più Mosso 3:30
C3 Con Moto 3:45
C4 Allegro 4:50
Capriccio, For Piano Left Hand & Wind Ensemble
D1 Allegro 5:40
D2 Adagio 6:05
D3 Allegretto 4:20
D4 Andante 6:55

Recording Artist Leoš Janácek
Product Title Josef Palenicek Plays Leos Janacek
Product Information Leoš Janácek Josef Palenicek Plays Leos Janacek Czech Republic 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As ,Leos Janacek,Janacek
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number JKA2LJO763354 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Leoš Janácek records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();