40: The Best Of 1979-2019 - Silver Vinyl

SIMPLE MINDS 40: The Best Of 1979-2019 - Silver Vinyl (2019 UK/EU 18-track limited edition 2-LP, an online exclusive pressed on SILVER VINYL, sealed from new inside its gatefold picture sleeve. '40' is a newly complied anthology that covers the bands career from the very beginning to present day and presents the very best of the bands extensive catalogue. Remastered at the world-famous Abbey Road studios, with sleeve art by long-time collaborator Stuart Crouch)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 2019 - 1 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album)
Record Label UMC
Complete Stock List Go to Simple Minds or visit our Simple Minds collectors store
Product Catalogue No 602577999000
Music Genre Rock, 80's Pop, Scottish Artists
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

2019 Marks 40 years of the Scottish band Simple Minds existence and to celebrate that UMC are proud to announce a new compilation album that covers all 40 years of the bands recorded output including a new song For One Night Only that makes its first appearance here.

Formed in the seventies Simple Minds have become one of the most successful bands ever to come from Scotland selling over 60 million records worldwide and chalking up twenty studio albums and numerous top 10 singles the band are truly global.

1 Chelsea Girl - Edit
2 I Travel - Edit
3 Love Song - Edit
4 Promised You A Miracle - Edit
5 Glittering Prize - Edit

1 Someone Somewhere in Summertime - Edit
2 Waterfront - Edit
3 Don't You (Forget About Me) - Album Version
4 Alive and Kicking - Edit
5 Sanctify Yourself - Edit

1 Belfast Child - Edit
2 Mandela Day - Edit
3 See the Lights - 7" Version
4 Hypnotised - TLA Edit

1 Stars Will Lead the Way - Single Version
2 Honest Town - Radio Edit
3 Sense of Discovery - Edit
4 For One Night Only - New Track

Recording Artist Simple Minds
Product Title 40: The Best Of 1979-2019 - Silver Vinyl
Product Information Simple Minds 40: The Best Of 1979-2019 - Silver Vinyl UK 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Best Company, Endgames, Jim Kerr, Johnny And The Self Abusers, Lostboy! AKA Jim Kerr, Sampled Minds, The Cuban Heels
Product Barcode 602577999000
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number SIM2LTH745238

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Simple Minds records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();