West Bank Songs 1978-1983 A Best Of - Purple & White Vinyl

THE UNDERTONES West Bank Songs 1978-1983 A Best Of (2020 UK 30-track 2-LP pressed on Purple & White vinyl, compiled by The Undertones themselves. Featuring tracks from their first 4 studio albums including the hits Teenage Kicks, My Perfect Coisin, Jimmy Jimmy and more. The picture sleeve design concept is based on the Rolling Stones 'Aftermath' cover, an important influence. Complete with a 12-page insert with notes by bassist Michael Bradley and author Mick Houghton. Also includes previously unseen band photos. Mastered from HD master sources, under the supervision of guitarist Damian O'Neill - still sealed with hype sticker on the shrink! SALVO426DLP)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 27th Mar 2020
Release Year 2020
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album)
Record Label Salvo
Complete Stock List Go to The Undertones
Product Catalogue No SALVO426DLP
Music Genre Punk
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

The Undertones formed in Derry in 1974 and are one of the most successful bands to have emerged from Northern Ireland. Famously championed by John Peel, whose favourite all-time track was 'Teenage Kicks', they released thirteen singles and four studio albums between 1978 and 1983. This compilation brings together 30 tracks recorded by the band during that period, including 'Teenage Kicks', 'My Perfect Cousin', 'Here Comes the Summer', 'Jimmy Jimmy', 'You've Got My Number (Why Don't You Use It!)', 'Wednesday Week' and 'It's Going to Happen'. Also included is the Kevin Shields remix of 'Get Over You'.

Disc: 1
1. You've Got My Number (Why Don't You Use It!)
2. Male Model
3. Hypnotised
4. Billy's Third
5. The Way Girls Talk
6. True Confessions
7. Wednesday Week
8. (She's a) Runaround
9. There Goes Norman

Disc: 2
1. Teenage Kicks
2. Tearproof
3. Jump Boys
4. The Love Parade (Single Version)
5. Soul Seven
6. Girls Don't Like It
7. You're Welcome
8. Listening In

Disc: 3
1. Jimmy Jimmy
2. When Saturday Comes
3. Julie Ocean (7" Version)
4. My Perfect Cousin
5. Family Entertainment
6. Beautiful Friend
7. I Know a Girl

Disc: 4
1. Get Over You (Kevin Shields Remix 2016)
2. Girls That Don't Talk
3. Forever Paradise
4. Here Comes the Summer (Single Version)
5. It's Going to Happen!
6. Bittersweet

Recording Artist The Undertones
Product Title West Bank Songs 1978-1983 A Best Of - Purple & White Vinyl
Product Information The Undertones West Bank Songs 1978-1983 A Best Of - Purple & White Vinyl UK 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Feargal Sharkey, That Petrol Emotion
Product Barcode 4050538539226
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number UDT2LWE742752

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Undertones records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();