Famous Country-Music Makers - Vol. 1

JIMMIE RODGERS (COUNTRY) Famous Country-Music Makers - Vol. 1 (Mid 1970s UK 1972 32-track double vinyl LP - the first part of the Jimmie Rodgers Famous Country-Music Makers series, featuring many classic tracks, including Treasures Untold, BenDewberry's Final Run and Any Old Time, matt gatefold picture sleeve with sleevenotes from John Atkins, organiser of the Old Time Music Association. The sleeve has a small catalogue sticker to the corner and shows little wear, whilst the vinylappears barely played - a fitting tribute to an early pioneer of country)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year N/A
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album)
Record Label RCA
Complete Stock List Go to Jimmie Rodgers (Country)
Product Catalogue No DPS2021
Music Genre
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Train Whistle Blues
2. Treasures Untold
3. Somewhere Down Below The Dixon Line
4. Bill's Last Ride
5. Blue Yodel No. 5
6. My Little Old Town In New Orleans
7. High Powered Mama
8. No Hard Times
9. Jimmie's Texas Blues
10. Ben Dewberry's Final Run
11. My Good Gal's Gone-Blues
12. Down The Old Road To Home
13. Let Me Be Your Side Track
14. Lullaby Yodel
15. Any Old Time
16. Mississippi Delta Blues
17. Jimmie The Kid
18. Blue Yodel No. 12
19. Frankie & Johnny
20. Miss The Mississippi And You
21. Blue Yodel No. 2
22. Sleep Baby Sleep
23. Home Call
24. My Old Pal
25. Looking For A New Mama
26. Memphis Yodel
27. Blue Yodel No. 7
28. Mother, Queen Of My Heart
29. I'm Sorry We Met
30. Blue Yodel No. 3
31. Tuck Away My Lonesome Blues
32. Desert Blues

Recording Artist Jimmie Rodgers (Country)
Product Title Famous Country-Music Makers - Vol. 1
Product Information Jimmie Rodgers (Country) Famous Country-Music Makers - Vol. 1 UK 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To
Product Barcode Not Available
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As ,Jimmie Rodgers
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number JBB2LFA715876

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Jimmie Rodgers (Country) records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();