Frankie Said - Disk Union Edition

FRANKIE GOES TO HOLLYWOOD Frankie Said (2013 Japanese only 'Disk Union' limited edition 32-track double CD set, featuring a retrospective 'The Best Of The Best' compilation and an exclusive 'No Rest For The Best' bonus disc, including classicsingles, 12" mixes, b-sides and more with previously unreleased versions and unreleased on CD tracks. Comes in a mini replica LP style gatefold card picture sleeve complete with English/Japanese text information booklet plus obi-strip. This DiskUnion edition comes with an exclusive bonus set of five stickers and an extra obi-strip, both unavailable anywhere else except Disk Union in Japan! XECZ-1045-1046)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 2013 - 8 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label ZTT
Complete Stock List Go to Frankie Goes To Hollywood or visit our Frankie Goes To Hollywood collectors store
Product Catalogue No XECZ-1045-1046
Music Genre ZTT, 90's Pop, 80's Pop, 00s Artists, Dance, POP
Country Comes from Japan Comes from 'Japan'
Tracklisting & More Information

Disc One ”the best of the best”
1. Two Tribes (introduced via the piano of Anne Dudley) †
2. The Power of Love (extended, singlette version)
3. Relax (the last seven inches) †
4. Two Tribes (we don’t want to die)
5. War (coming out of hiding)
6. Welcome to the Pleasuredome (a remade world) *
7. The Ballad of 32 (mix 2)
8. Rage Hard (Bob K remix) †
9. Watching the Wildlife †
10. Born to Run (live on The Tube) *
11. Warriors of the Wasteland feat. Gary Moore (attack) seven inch †
12. Kill the Pain †
13. For Heaven’s Sake (Wisseloord session, March 1986)
14. Two Tribes (hibakush-ah!)
15. Relax (man has a sense for the discovery of beauty)
16. The Power of Love (best listened to by lovers) †

Disc Two ”no rest for the best”
1. Two Tribes (keep the peace, intro)
2. Two Tribes (keep the peace)
3. Happy Hi! (all in the body)
4. Get It On
5. Welcome to the Pleasuredome (how to remake the world, completely)
6. Happy Hi! (all in the mind)
7. Frankie Goes to Hollywood: History (excerpt)
8. Welcome to the Pleasuredome (pleasure fix)
9. The Only Star in Heaven (star fix)
10. Warriors (compacted, extract)
11. Rage Hard (vocal/remix)
12. Every Kinda People *
13. Do You Think I’m Sexy?
14. Watching the Wildlife (movement 2) *
15. Is Anybody Out There? (movement 2)
16. Rage Hard (++, extract)

† previously unreleased version
* previously unreleased on CD

Recording Artist Frankie Goes To Hollywood
Product Title Frankie Said - Disk Union Edition
Product Information Frankie Goes To Hollywood Frankie Said - Disk Union Edition Japan 2 CD album set (Double CD) Promo.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Promo - A promotional copy of this item that was issued before it was available for general sale.
Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Big In Japan (Holly J), Hambi & The Dance, Holly Johnson, Infantjoy, Low (Brian Nash), Nasty Rox, Paul Rutherford, Spitfire Boys
Product Barcode 4571374910616
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As fgth,frankie goes to holywood,f.g.t.h.
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number FGT2CFR580322 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Frankie Goes To Hollywood records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();