Nevermind - Super Deluxe Edition - Sealed

NIRVANA Nevermind (2011 Japanese Super Deluxe 20th Anniversary Edition 5-disc [4 x SHM-CD / 1 x DVD] boxset consisting of the original album with an additional spread of B-sides from its singles, and live versions of non-Nevermind tracks: Sliver, Been a Son and School along with a collection of cuts from the band's Smart Sessions [when Chad Channing was still their drummer] and a number of ear-piercing rehearsal takes taped directly onto a boombox. Their full live set from their performance at Seattle's Paramount Theatre on Halloween 1991 is included on both SHM and DVD. And finally, the 'Devonshire Mixes' of 'Nevermind', running in the order of the final album, albeit without Polly and Endless Nameless. A fantastic and unmissable set pressed on the audiophile SHM [Super High Material] discs, all housed in a sealed & obi-stickered deluxe box with a beautifully constructed accompanying 90-page booklet full of rarely and never-before-seen photos, documents and various other visual artifacts of the Nevermind era, with Japanese liner notes!)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$325.00, £250.00  
Product Availability Last 2 copies in stock. Order now for shipping on Monday 25th March
Release Year 2011 - 8 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format box set
Record Label Geffen / Universal
Complete Stock List Go to Nirvana (US)
Product Catalogue No UICY-75124
Music Genre Indie, Grunge, NME Indie/Alternative Artists
Country Comes from Japan Comes from 'Japan'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

Disc 1:
1. Smells Like Teen Spirit 5:01
2. In Bloom 4:15
3. Come As You Are 3:38
4. Breed 3:04
5. Lithium 4:17
6. Polly 2:57
7. Territorial Pissings 2:22
8. Drain You 3:43
9. Lounge Act 2:36
10. Stay Away 3:32
11. On A Plain 3:16
12. Something In The Way 11:02
13. Even In His Youth 3:03
14. Aneurysm 4:46
15. Curmudgeon 2:59

16. D-7 - Live At The BBC 3:45
17. Been A Son 2:31
18. School 2:33
19. Drain You 3:53
20. Sliver 2:04
21. Polly 2:47

Disc 2 - Previously Unreleased:
The Smart Studio Sessions:
1. In Bloom 4:32
2. Immodium (Breed) 3:15
3. Lithium 4:31
4. Polly 2:58
5. Pay To Play 3:29
6. Here She Comes Now 5:01
7. Dive 3:55
8. Sappy 3:37

The Boombox Rehearsals:
9. Smells Like Teen Spirit 5:40
10.Verse Chorus Verse 3:14
11.Territorial Pissings 2:12
12.Lounge Act 2:38
13.Come As You Are 4:12
14.Old Age 4:22
15.Something In The Way 5:31
16.On A Plain 3:21

BBC Sessions:
17.Drain You 4:04
18.Something In The Way 3:23

Disc 3 - The Devonshire Mixes:
1. Smells Like Teen Spirit 5:02
2. In Bloom 4:16
3. Come As You Are 3:40
4. Breed 3:04
5. Lithium 4:18
6. Territorial Pissings 2:14
7. Drain You 3:41
8. Lounge Act 2:37
9. Stay Away 3:27
10.On A Plain 3:28
11.Something In The Way 3:55

Disc 4 - Live At The Paramount:
1. Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 3:29
2. Aneurysm 4:49
3. Drain You 3:46
4. School 2:51
5. Floyd The Barber 2:27
6. Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:45
7. About A Girl 3:13
8. Polly 3:03
9. Breed 3:11
10. Sliver 2:11
11. Love Buzz 3:34
12. Lithium 4:38
13. Been A Son 2:15
14. Negative Creep 2:43
15. On A Plain 3:04
16. Blew 4:09
17. Rape Me 2:59
18. Territorial Pissings 2:55
19. Endless, Nameless 6:24

1. Live at the Paramount Theatre Concert

Recording Artist Nirvana (US)
Product Title Nevermind - Super Deluxe Edition - Sealed
Product Information Nirvana (US) Nevermind - Super Deluxe Edition - Sealed Japan box set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Chris Shiflett & The Dead Peasants, Dave Grohl, Earth, Eyes Adrift, Foo Fighters, Jackson United, Krist Novoselic, Kurt Cobain, Me First & The Gimme Gimme's, Probot, Scream, Sweet 75 (K Novoselic), Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders, The Birds Of Satan, The Go-Team, The Stinky Puffs, Tinman, Viva Death
Product Barcode 4988005677013
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As nirvana (1)
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number NIRBXNE550354 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Nirvana (US) records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();