Welcome Back Colour

TINA DICO Welcome Back Colour (Factory SEALED from new 2011 UK 26-track double CD, gatefold digipak picture sleeve FINEST19CD)
** See 'More Info' **

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$18.29, £14.99  
Product Availability In stock. Order now for shipping on Wednesday 23rd October
Release Date 14th Feb 2011
Release Year 2011 - 8 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label Finest Gramophone
Complete Stock List Go to Tina Dico
Product Catalogue No FINEST19CD
Music Genre Female Solo, Rock, Folk, 00s Artists, POP, Singer/Songwriter
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

The seventh album from one of Denmark's most successful recording artists, a stunning collection of new songs, re-workings of favourites and all the classics on one double album. It draws a final stroke under Dico's career to date and marks a new musical beginning.
To get this far, she needed the peace and reflection that she only found when she retreated to her native Denmark after several years residing in London. The three new tracks on CD1 give us an idea. They are more experimental and multi-layered than before. The album title track, which was created in collaboration with Iceland's multitask instrumentalist & creative mind, Helgi Jonsson, features a staccato guitar chord over a pulsating beat, sketching that atmosphere of departure that also defines Paper Thin and Instead, and takes the music into previously uncharted terrain. Love All Around and Goldhawk Road, two songs that had previously been available only on the soundtrack album 'Road To Gavle', close the circle between Dico's musical visions of the future and her many familiar songs. Nine of her classics, including Count To Ten, Warm Sand and On The Run complete the first album titled 'Welcome Up'. CD2, titled 'Welcome Down', demonstrates another perspective on Tina's song writing in the shape of new, sparse, acoustic arrangements from her back catalogue, including a reinterpretation of Zero 7's gorgeous Home, which Tina co-wrote and sang. A belter of an album, and at this price even you doubters should give it a go - A gem.

01. Welcome Back Colour
02. Paper Thin
03. Nobody's Man
04. Warm Sand
05. One
06. On The Run
07. Sacre Coeur
08. Open Wide
09. Count To Ten
10. Stains
11. A New Situation
12. Goldhawk Road
13. Love All Around
14. Instead

01. Copenhagen
02. Watching Him Go
03. Glow
04. Rebel Song
05. Room With A View
06. Let's Go Dancing
07. Home
08. The City / London
09. Strong Man
10. Back Where We Started
11. Break of Day
12. Waltz

Recording Artist Tina Dico
Product Title Welcome Back Colour
Product Information Tina Dico Welcome Back Colour UK 2 CD album set (Double CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To
Product Barcode 5021449226221
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As ,Tina Dickow
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number TN12CWE529525

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Tina Dico records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();