Official Release Series Discs 1-4 - 180gm - Sealed

NEIL YOUNG Official Release Series Discs 1-4 (2009 US limited edition - NOW SOLD OUT - individually numbered high quality LP box set containing the classic first four albums ['Neil Young', 'Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere', 'After The Goldrush' & 'Harvest'] in exact reproductions of the ORIGINAL album artwork [eg. no title on the front of 'Neil Young'], remastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering & pressed and by Pallas in Germany on audiophile 180gm Virgin vinyl. Warner Brothers have gone to the trouble and expense of using deluxe paper over cardboard jackets that are authentic to the originals, although there are barcodes and updated mastering credits. All original posters and inserts are included. Pick up the new Harvest and you’ll be hard-pressed to tell it from the original, so perfectly does the new, thick outer paper stock match the original. Reviews have unanimously put the sound quality of these pressings as FAR better than the originals! This copy is still factory sealed in the individually gold numbered picture box with album artwork illustrations on the back and a deletion mark through the barcode. A fantastic set, fully living up to the expected high quality of the Neil Young Archive release series!)
*** Limited To Just 3000 Worldwide ***

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format Vinyl Box Set
Record Label Reprise / NYA
Complete Stock List Go to Neil Young or visit our Neil Young collectors store
Product Catalogue No 519173-1
Music Genre 70s Artists, Singer/Songwriter, 70s Rock
Country Comes from USA Comes from 'USA'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

Neil Young (1969)
1. The Emperor of Wyoming
2. The Loner
3. If I Could Have Her Tonight
4. I've Been Waiting For You
5. The Old Laughing Lady
6. String Quartet From Whiskey Boot Hill
7. Here We Are In The Years
8. What Did You Do To My Life
9. I've Loved Her So Long
10. The Last Trip To Tulsa

Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere (1969)
1. Cinnamon Girl
2. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
3. Round & Round (It Won't Be Long)
4. Down By the River
5. The Losing End (When You're On)
6. Running Dry (Requiem for the Rockets)
7. Cowgirl In the Sand

After The Gold Rush (1970)
1. Tell Me Why
2. After the Gold Rush
3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
4. Southern Man
5. Till the Morning Comes
6. Oh Lonesome Me
7. Don't Let It Bring You Down
8. Birds
9. When You Dance, I Can Really Love
10. I Believe In You
11. Cripple Creek Ferry

Harvest (1972)
1. Out On the Weekend
2. Harvest
3. A Man Needs A Maid
4. Heart of Gold
5. Are You Ready For the Country?
6. Old Man
7. There's A World
8. Alabama
9. The Needle and the Damage Done
10. Words (Between the Lines of Age)

Recording Artist Neil Young
Product Title Official Release Series Discs 1-4 - 180gm - Sealed
Product Information Neil Young Official Release Series Discs 1-4 - 180gm - Sealed USA Vinyl Box Set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Billy Talbot, Bruce Palmer, Buffalo Springfield, Crazy Horse, Crosby Pevar Raymond, Crosby, Stills & Nash, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, Danny Whitten, David Crosby, David Crosby & Graham Nash, Elyse, Graham Nash, Pegi Young, Stephen Stills, The Mynah Birds, The Rides, The Rockets (Crazy Horse), The Stills-Young Band
Product Barcode 093624976769
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number YOUVXOF526781 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Neil Young records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();