Look At What The Lights Did Now

FEIST Look At What The Lights Did Now (2010 UK 2-disc [DVD/CD] set - A backstage pass into Feist's creative process, the story of how 'The Reminder' got made, of the oceans that were crossed, the places that were seen, and the people whose talents made it resonate. Follow Feist and her supporting cast through an impressionistic array of flickering scenery, echoing stadiums, puppet workshops, the red carpet, a crumbling French mansion, definitive concert performances and uncommonly candid interviews. Itself a part of the creative mosaic it portrays, 'Look At What The Light Did Now' illuminates the synergy of collaboration, art as magnifying glass, and the power of trust. With Bonus Material containing five single shot, unedited live performances from The Reminder Tour; footage from The Living Lantern – a performance at Toronto's Cameron House as part of a week of secret shows Feist did at venues she had come up through; archival footage of her and record producer Chilly Gonzales; a collection of short films, and a collection of her music videos. Complete with a Bonus CD containing 13 tracks including solo and duet versions of the title track of the film, rare and unique live performances, and solo piano reinterpretations of Feist songs by Gonzales. Presented in a CD-sized digipak picture sleeve)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 6th Dec 2010
Release Year 2010 - 9 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format DVD
Record Label Polydor
Complete Stock List Go to Feist
Product Catalogue No 2755996
Music Genre Indie, NME Indie/Alternative Artists, 00s Artists
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Look At What The Light Did Now (Solo)
2. Limit To Your Love
3. When I Was A Young Girl
4. My Moon My Man
5. Secret Heart
6. Strangers
7. So Sorry
8. Where Can I Go Without You?
9. Intuition
10. The Water
11. Sea Lion Woman
12. 1234
13. Look At What The Light Did Now - Duet With Little Wings

Bonus Material:

* Live Performances from The Reminder Tour (Single Shot, unedited)
1. Limit to your Love
2. Secret Heart
3. Help is on it's way
4. So Sorry
5. The Water

* Live Performance from 'The Living Lantern'
The performance was part of a week of secret shows where Feist played at some of the most special venues that she came up through as a musician.

* This One Jam with Chilly Gonzales - Archival performance from Chilly Gonzales Presidential Suite Tour 2002

* The Water - Short film starring Cillian Murphy, David Fox, Leslie Feist. Directed by Kevin Drew

* Departures- Short film starring Kevin Drew and Dani Kind, directed by Anthony Seck. Concept by Feist

* Music Videos
1. I Feel it All
2. 1234
3. My Moon My Man
4. Honey Honey

Bonus 13-track CD [Titles TBC]:
Featuring select songs from the original soundtrack, 4 solo piano reinterpretations of the Reminder performed by Gonzales, rare and exclusive live performances.

Recording Artist Feist
Product Title Look At What The Lights Did Now
Product Information Feist Look At What The Lights Did Now UK DVD.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To
Product Barcode Not Available
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number FETDDLO525192

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Feist records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();