The Platinum Collection

ENIGMA The Platinum Collection (2010 UK 3-CD set - With over 50 million records sold worldwide, more than 100 platinum and gold awards and over 50 #1 chart positions to date, 2010 marks the 20th anniversary of producer Michael Cretu's Enigma. Tocommemorate this milestone, Virgin Catalogue are releasing the 3-disc 'The Platinum Collection'. CD1 ['The Greatest Hits'] features 17 of Enigma's most popular and successful songs, CD 2 ['The Remix Collection'] showcases 12 of Enigma's tracks,remixed for club play, whilst CD3 ['The Lost Ones'] - of particular interest to Enigma fans - offers a 36-minute voyage through 11 previously unreleased drafts from Michael Cretu's personal vault, who describes the consecutively numbered curiosities, 'Lost One' to 'Lost Eleven', as: 'Everything starts with trial and error. Sometimes it's a sound, then a melody, a harmony or a mood. The 'Lost Ones' are my way of instrumental drafts developed from a boiling cauldron full of unordered, naive and carefree musical ideas.')

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 26th Apr 2010
Release Year 2010 - 9 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 3-CD album set (Triple CD)
Record Label Virgin Records
Complete Stock List Go to Enigma
Product Catalogue No CDVIR229
Music Genre
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Sadeness [Part I]
2. Mea Culpa [Part II]
3. Principles Of Lust
4. Rivers Of Belief
5. Return To Innocence
6. Age Of Loneliness
7. Out From The Deep
8. Beyond The Invisible
9. T.N.T. For The Brain [112 BPM]
10. Gravity Of Love
11. Push The Limits
12. Turn Around
13. Voyageur
14. Boum Boum
15. Following The Sun
16. Seven Lives
17. La Puerta Del Cielo

1. Sadeness [Part I] - Violent Us Remix
2. Mea Culpa [Part II] - Fading Shades Mix
3. Principles Of Lust - Everlasting Lust Mix
4. Return To Innocence - Long & Alive Version
5. Age Of Loneliness - Enigmatic Club Mix
6. Out From The Deep [168 BPM] - Trance Mix
7. T.N.T. For The Brain - Midnight Man Remix
8. Gravity Of Love [140 BPM] - Judgement Day Club Mix
9. Push The Limits [133 BPM] - ATB Remix
10. Voyageur - Club Mix
11. Boum Boum - Chicane Club Version
12. Dreaming Of Andromeda - Jean F. Cochois Remix

1. Lost One
2. Lost Two
3. Lost Three
4. Lost Four
5. Lost Five
6. Lost Six
7. Lost Seven
8. Lost Eight
9. Lost Nine
10. Lost Ten
11. Lost Eleven

Recording Artist Enigma
Product Title The Platinum Collection
Product Information Enigma The Platinum Collection UK 3-CD album set (Triple CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Andru Donalds, Angel X, Arabesque, Cornelius & Cretu, Gregorian, Hubert Kah, Michael Cretu, Moti Special, Peter Cornelius, Sandra, Trance Atlantic Air Waves
Product Barcode 5099945840722
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number ENI3CTH503255 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Enigma records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();