Only Revolutions

BIFFY CLYRO Only Revolutions (2009 UK Deluxe Edition 2-disc [CD/DVD] album set - Recorded in LA, with production by GGGarth Richardson [Rage Against The Machine, Red Hot Chili Peppers], additional lush orchestration throughout from Grammy-winning composer David Campbell and a special guest collaboration with Queens of The Stone Age frontman Josh Homme on the epic stand-out anthem 'Bubbles',Biffy Clyro's fifth album is a further step-up for the Ayrshire trio in an album filled with joy, grit and absolute determination. After the overwhelming sadness of 'Puzzle', 'Only Revolutions' sees a more hopeful side to Biffy Clyro. The songs are perfectly crafted and full of the idiosyncrasies that define the band's unique take on contemporary rock. The album is heralded with the military thump of 'The Captain' before it erupts into a rush of serrated riffs and euphoric horns. Further highlights include the stripped down agony / ecstasy dilemma of 'God and Satan', the soaring power of the hauntingly romantic 'Man of Horror' and the visceral nastiness of 'Shock Shock'. Comprises the 12-track CD album featuring the singles 'Mountains', 'That Golden Rule' & 'The Captain'; plus a Bonus DVD containing a mini documentary including music from the album and interviews!)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 9th Nov 2009
Release Year 2009 - 11 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-disc CD/DVD set
Record Label 14th Floor Records
Complete Stock List Go to Biffy Clyro
Product Catalogue No 5186562152
Music Genre Scottish Artists, Indie, NME Indie/Alternative Artists
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. The Captain
2. That Golden Rule
3. Bubbles
4. God & Satan
5. Born On A Horse
6. Mountains
7. Shock Shock
8. Many Of Horror
9. Booom, Blast & Ruin
10. Cloud Of Stink
11. Know Your Quarry
12. Whorses

Bonus DVD:
* Mini documentary featuring music from the album & interviews

Recording Artist Biffy Clyro
Product Title Only Revolutions
Product Information Biffy Clyro Only Revolutions UK 2-disc CD/DVD set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Marmaduke Duke
Product Barcode 5051865621522
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As Biffy Cyclro, BiffyClyro
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number B.Y2DON489223 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Biffy Clyro records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();