The Unforgettable Fire

U2 The Unforgettable Fire (2009 issue UK '25th Anniversary Edition' 2-CD album set - Originally released in October 1984 with initial recording sessions held at Slane Castle in Ireland, 'The Unforgettable Fire' was the first U2 album to be produced by Brian Eno and Danny Lanois. This 2-disc edition comprises the 10-track digitally remastered CD album featuring the two top 10 UK singles, 'Pride [In The Name Of Love]' & 'The Unforgettable Fire'; plus a Bonus 16-track CD includingB-sides and previously unreleased material. Presented in deluxe packaging complete with a 36-page booklet with liner notes by The Edge, Brian Eno, Danny Lanois and Bert Van de Kamp)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 26th Oct 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label Mercury Records
Complete Stock List Go to U2 or visit our U2 collectors store
Product Catalogue No 2701403
Music Genre 80's Pop, POP, 90's Pop
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. A Sort Of Homecoming
2. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
3. Wire
4. The Unforgettable Fire
5. Promenade
6. 4th Of July
7. Bad
8. Indian Summer Sky
9. Elvis Presley & America
10. MLK

1. Disappearing Act
2. A Sort Of Homecoming - Live
3. Bad - Live
4. Love Comes Tumbling [Remastered]
5. The Three Sunrises [Remastered]
6. Yoshino Blossom
7. Wire - Kevorkian 12" Vocal Remix
8. Boomerang 1
9. Pride (In The Name Of Love) - Remastered Single version
10. A Sort Of Homecoming - Danny Lanois Remix
11. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock - Long Version
12. Wire - Celtic Dub Mix
13. Bass Trap
14. Boomerang II [Remastered]
15. 4th Of July - Single Version
16. Sixty Seconds In Kingdom Come

Recording Artist U2
Product Title The Unforgettable Fire
Product Information U2 The Unforgettable Fire UK 2 CD album set (Double CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Adam Clayton, Badesalz, Bono, Larry Mullen & Adam Clayton, Operating Theatre, Passengers, The Edge (U2), The Joshua Trio
Product Barcode 602527014036
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number U-22CTH487351 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for U2 records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();