12" Dance: The Definitive Collection 1978 - 1995

VARIOUS ARTISTS 12" Dance: The Definitive Collection 1978 - 1995 (2009 UK 32-track 3-CD album set - The creative forces behind Ministry of Sound's 'Anthems' series, and Universal's '12" 80's', come together to present a megalithic album of the biggest, best and most iconic dance anthems of all time. Straddling 3 decades of Dance and Club culture, CD1 focuses on the explosion of the iconic 12" single mix onto the embryonic club-scene of New York and Chicago in the 70's and its eventualtake over of the world's dance-floors with timeless, powerhouse disco anthems from Chic, Sugarhill Gang, Sister Sledge, The Trammps & Earth Wind And Fire and tipping us into the next great dance movement with Blondie and Donna Summer. CD2 leads us into the 80's, evoking neon blooded rebellion and the rise of Pop, Rap and Techno / House featuring classic mixes of Miami Sound Machine, Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, S'Express, Inner City, Womack and Womack and more including the biggest selling 12" single of all time New Order's seminal 'Blue Monday'. Pushing on into the hedonistic electro-dance fuelled 90's with a momentum that will leave you breathless for the next installation, CD 3 features club classics from Adamski, Beats International, Jamiroquai, Deee-lite, C&C Music Factory, Snap!, Happy Mondays, Jamiroquai, and that all time favourite No 1 by Everything But The Girl - 'Missing'. With the ultimate 24 carat track-list, crossing a plethora of genres from disco, soul, new wave, pop, rap, house, techno and beyond, stretching across 3 decades and numerous generations of youth & club cultures, '12" Dance' cannot fail to pull the heartstrings and evoke dance-floor moments for people of every age in every community!)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 5th Oct 2009
Release Year N/A
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 3-CD album set (Triple CD)
Record Label Rhino
Complete Stock List Go to Various-Dance
Product Catalogue No WMTV113
Music Genre
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Chic- Good Times
2. Sugarhill Gang - Rappers Delight
3. The Trammps - Disco Inferno
4. Sister Sledge - He's The Greatest Dancer
5. McFadden & Whitehead - Ain't No Stoppin Us Now
6. Sheila B Devotion - Spacer
7. Cheryl Lynn - Got To Be Real
8. Blondie - Rapture
9. Donna Summer - I Feel Love

1. New Order - Blue Monday
2. Miami Sound Machine - Dr Beat
3. Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - White Lines (Don't Do It) [Part 1]
4. Eric B & Rakim - Paid In Full
5. Bomb The Bass - Beat Dis
6. S Express - The Theme from S Express
7. Inner City - Big Fun
8. Soul II Soul - Back To Life
9. Womack & Womack - Teardrops
10. Marshall Jefferson - Move Your Body
11. Farley Jackmaster Funk - Love Can't Turn Around

1. Adamski - Killer
2. Beats International - Dub Be Good To Me
3. DNA / Suzanne Vega - Tom's Diner
4. Deee Lite - Groove Is In The Heart
5. Robin S - Show Me Love
6. Utah Saints - Something Good
7. Happy Mondays - Step On
8. Orbital - Chime
9. C&C Music Factory - Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)
10. Crystal Waters - Gypsy Woman
11. Jamiroquai - Space Cowboy
12. Everything But The Girl - Missing

Recording Artist Various-Dance
Product Title 12" Dance: The Definitive Collection 1978 - 1995
Product Information Various-Dance 12" Dance: The Definitive Collection 1978 - 1995 UK 3-CD album set (Triple CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Glastonbury, Hospital Records, Hot Hits, Knebworth, Now That's What I Call Music, The History Of Rock, The Newport Folk Festival, The Reading Festival, The Secret Policeman's Ball, Top Of The Pops, Various Artists, Various-20s & 30s, Various-40s/Big Band & Swing, Various-50s/Rock & Roll/Rockabilly, Various-60s & 70s, Various-Ambient & Electronica, Various-Blues & Gospel, Various-Brass Bands, Various-Cars & Motor Sports, Various-Childrens, Various-Choral & Gregorian Chanting, Various-Classical & Orchestral, Various-Comedy, Various-Country, Various-Doo-Wop & Vocal, Various-Drum & Bass Jungle, Various-Easy Listening, Various-Educational, Informational & Historical, Various-Film, Radio, Theatre & TV, Various-Folk, Various-Football & Sport, Various-Hip Hop & Rap, Various-Indie, Various-Industrial & Avant-Garde, Various-Jazz, Various-Magazines & Newspapers, Various-Mod & 2-Tone, Various-Music Hall & Variety, Various-Nature, Birds, Whales & Wildlife, Various-Opera, Various-Organs, Various-Other Transport, Various-Pop, Various-Prog & Psych, Various-Punk & New Wave, Various-Reggae & Ska, Various-Religious, Various-Rock & Metal, Various-Royalty, Various-Solo Piano, Various-Soul & Funk, Various-Spoken Word & Poetry, Various-Surf & Instrumental, Various-Trains, Various-World Music, Woodstock
Product Barcode 5051865608820
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number D.V3CDA485460

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Various-Dance records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();