Go Back   |   Print Now

The Wilde Flowers

THE WILDE FLOWERS The Wilde Flowers (2009 Russian issue limited edition 22-track remastered LP pressed on 180gram VIRGIN VINYL; although the band name itself may not ring any bells for too many people, largely because it never released anyrecords during its lifetime, it was a pillar of the legendary Canterbury scene of the mid-to-late 60s - band members included Robert Wyatt, Kevin Ayers and Hugh Hopper [all soon to form the seminal Soft Machine], as well as members from another influential Canterbury band, Caravan [David Sinclair, Richard Sinclair, Pye Hastings, Richard Coughlan, Brian Hopper]. This collection gathers together demo recordings from 1965-69, on vinyl for the very first time! Presented in sealed & stickered gatefold sleeve)

Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 21st Jul 2009
Release Year 2009 - 12 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format vinyl LP album (LP record)
Record Label Vinyl Lovers
Complete Stock List Go to The Wilde Flowers
Product Catalogue No 900723
Music Genre Progressive, 60s Rock, Psychedelic
Country Comes from Russia Comes from 'Russia'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Impotence
2. Those Words They Say
3. Memories
4. Don't Try to Change Me
5. Parchman Farm
6. Almost Grown
7. She's Gone
8. Slow Walkin' Talk
9. He's Bad for You
10. It's What I Feel (A Certain Kind)
11. Memories
12. Never Leave Me
13. Time After Time
14. Just Where I Want
15. No Game When You Lose
16. Impotence
17. Why Do You Care
18. Pieman Cometh
19. Summer Spirit
20. She Loves to Hurt
21. Big Show
22. Memories

Recording Artist The Wilde Flowers
Product Title The Wilde Flowers
Product Information The Wilde Flowers The Wilde Flowers Russia vinyl LP album (LP record).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To 2nd Vision, Gilgamesh, Hugh Hopper, Icarus (60s), John Etheridge, Karl Jenkins, Matching Mole, Planet Earth, Robert Wyatt, Soft Heap, Soft Machine, Soft Mountain
Product Barcode 889397900724
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number WL0LPTH481666

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Wilde Flowers records, CD and memorabilia
<< back |  next >>