Volume 2

BILLY BRAGG Volume 2 (2006 UK 9-disc box set which brings together four double CDs comprising the critically acclaimed albums Worker's Playtime [1988], Don't Try This At Home [1991], William Bloke [1996] & England Half English [2002] plus forty nine rare & previously unreleased bonus recordings and a Bonus PAL DVD featuring footage from his live performances at London's Town & Country Club in November 1991 and the Broadway Barking in May 2006 as part of his Hope NotHateanti-fascist tour. Complete with glossy lyric booklet, all nine discs come in individual card wallet sleeves housed together in a 10" x 5½" spot-lacquered clamshell picture box BRAGGBOX002)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$30.50, £25.00  
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Wednesday 13th November
Release Date 9th Oct 2006
Release Year 2006 - 13 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format CD Album Box Set
Record Label Cooking Vinyl
Complete Stock List Go to Billy Bragg
Product Catalogue No BRAGGBOX002
Music Genre POP, Indie, Male Solo, NME Indie/Alternative Artists
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD One - Original Album:
1. She's Got A New Spell
2. Must I Paint You A Picture?
3. Tender Comrade
4. The Price I Pay
5. Little Time Bomb
6. Rotting On Remand
7. Valentine's Day Is Over
8. Life With The Lions
9. The Only One
10. The Short Answer
11. Waiting For The Great Leap Forwards

CD Two - Bonus Tracks:
1. The Only One - Demo
2. The Price I Pay - Demo
3. Love Has No Pride That’s Entertainment
4. She’s Got A New Spell - Alternative Version
5. The Short Answer - Alternative Version
6. Little Time Bomb - Alternative Version
7. Bad Penny - Demo
8. Reason To Believe - Live
9. Must I Paint You A Picture? - Extended Version
10. Raglan Road - Live

CD One - Original Album:
1. Accident Waiting To Happen
2. Moving The Goalposts
3. Everywhere
4. Cindy Of A Thousand Lives
5. You Woke Up My Neighbourhood
6. Trust
7. God’s Footballer
8. The Few
9. Sexuality
10. Mother Of The Bride
11. Tank Park Salute
12. Dolphins
13. North Sea Bubble
14. Rumours Of War
15. Wish You Were Her
16. Body Of Water

CD Two - Bonus Tracks:
1. Party Of God
2. North Sea Bubble - Demo
3. Sexuality - Demo
4. Just One Victory - Alternative Mix
5. Everywhere - Alternative Version
6. Trust - Demo
7. Bread & Circuses
8. Cindy Of A Thousand Lives - Demo
9. The Few - Demo
10. Revolution
11. Tighten Up Your Wig - with The Athenians & DJ Woody Dee
12. Mbh
13. This Gulf Between Us
14. Piccadilly Rambler

CD One - Original Album:
1. From Red To Blue
2. Upfield
3. Everybody Loves You Babe
4. Sugardadd
5. A Pict Song
6. Brickbat
7. The Space Race Is Over
8. Northern Industrial Town
9. The Fourteenth Of February
10. King James Version
11. Goalhanger

CD Two - Bonus Tracks:
1. As Long As You Hold Me - Demo
2. Who’s Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet? - Demo
3. Sugar Daddy - Demo
4. The Space Race Is Over - Demo
5. Goalhanger - Demo
6. Upfield - Demo
7. The Fourteenth Of February - Demo
8. Qualifications
9. Never Had No One Ever
10. Thatcherites
11. All Fall Down

CD One - Original Album:
1. St. Monday
2. Jane Allen
3. Distant Shore
4. England, Half English
5. Npwa
6. Some Days I See The Point
7. Baby Faroukh
8. Take Down The Union Jack
9. Another Kind Of Judy
10. He’ll Go Down
11. Dreadbelly
12. Tears Of My Tracks

CD Two - Bonus Tracks:
1. Billericay Dickie
2. Mansion On The Hill
3. Glad And Sorry
4. He’ll Go Down - Demo
5. Yarra Song
6. You Pulled The Carpet Out
7. Mystery Shoes
8. Tears Of My Tracks - Demo
9. Take Down The Union Jack - Band Version
10. England, Half English - 12" Remix
11. 1 2 3 4
12. Dry Bed - Band Version
13. Danny Rose
14. She Smiled Sweetly

Billy Bragg & The Red Stars Live At The Town & Country Club - November 1991:
1. You Woke Up My Neighbourhood
2. The Saturday Boy
3. The Marching Song Of The Covert Battalions
4. The World Turned Upside Down
5, Dolphins
6. Valentine's Day Is Over
7. North Sea Bubble
8. Body Of Water
9. Levi Stubbs' Tears
10. A Lover Sings
11. She's Got A New Spell
12. Cindy Of A Thousand Lives
13. Accident Waiting To Happen
14. Waiting For The Great Leap Forwards
15. Tender Comrade
16. Tank Park Salute
17. The Warmest Room
18. Sexuality

Billy Bragg Live At The Broadway Barking - May 2006:
19. A Lover Sings
20. The Price Pay
21. Debris
22. Tank Park Salute
23. All You Fascists
24. Waiting For The Great Leap Forwards
25. A13, Trunk Road To The Sea

Recording Artist Billy Bragg
Product Title Volume 2
Product Information Billy Bragg Volume 2 UK CD Album Box Set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Johnny Clash, Riff Raff (Punk)
Product Barcode 711297320251
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number BBRDXVO375433

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Billy Bragg records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();