Retro - 4 Discs

NEW ORDER Retro (2002 UK advance promo 57-track 4 x CD-R set for the limited edition box set, a typically New Order-esque idea of letting celebrity fans choose the tracks, featuring hits, remixes and live tracks chosen by Miranda Sawyer, John McCready, Mike Pickering and Bobby Gillespie. Each disc housed in their own plastic envelope style wallets with a wraparound picture inserts with tracklisting on the reverse)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$31.00, £25.00  
Product Availability In stock. Order now for shipping on Tuesday 6th June
Release Year 2002 - 21 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format CD-R acetate
Record Label London
Complete Stock List Go to New Order or visit our New Order collectors store
Product Catalogue No CD-R ACETATE X4
Music Genre Electronica, Indie, Factory, NME Indie/Alternative Artists
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

Disc: 1
1. Fine Time
2. Temptation
3. True Faith
4. The Perfect Kiss
5. Ceremony
6. Regret
7. Crystal
8. Bizarre Love Triangle
9. Confusion
10. Round and Round
11. Blue Monday
12. Brutal
13. Slow Jam
14. Everyone Everywhere

Disc: 2
1. Elegia
2. In A Lonely Place
3. Procession
4. Your Silent Face
5. Sunrise
6. Let’s Go
7. Broken Promise
8. Dreams Never End
9. Cries and Whispers
10. All Day Long
11. Sooner Than You Think
12. Leave Me Alone
13. Lonesome Tonight
14. Every Little Counts
15. Run Wild

Disc: 3
1. Confusion (Koma & Bones Mix with Bernard’s New Vocal)
2. Paradise (Robert Ricic Mix)
3. Regret (Sabres Slow N Low Mix)
4. Bizarre Love Triangle (Shep Pettibone Mix)
5. Shell Shock (John Robie Mix)
6. Fine Time (Steve ‘Silk’ Hurley Mix)
7. ‘1963’ Arthur Baker Mix
8. Touched by The Hand Of God (Original Verions)
9. Everything’s Gone Green (Original)
10. Blue Monday (Jam & Spoon Manuela Mix)
11. World In Motion (Subbuteo Mix)
12. Here To Stay (Chemical Brothers Remix)
13. Crystal (Lee Coombs Remix)

Disc: 4
1. Ceremony’ (Studio 54, Barcelona on 7 July 1984)
2. ‘Procession’ (Sunderland 15 August 1984)
3. ‘Everything’s Gone Green’ (Tolworth Rec. Centre, Kingston, London 6 Dec 1985)
4. ‘In a Lonely Place’ Glastonbury Festival 20/06/81
5. ‘Age of Consent’ (Spectrum Arena, Warrington 1 March 1986)
6. ‘Elegia’ (Glastonbury Festival, 19th June 1987)
7. ‘The Perfect Kiss’ (Fulcrum Centre, Slough 7 Dec 1985)
8. ‘Fine Time’ (Hoffman Estates, Chicago 30 June 1989)
9. World’ (Starplex Amphitheatre, Dallas 21 July 1983)

Recording Artist New Order
Product Title Retro - 4 Discs
Product Information New Order Retro - 4 Discs UK CD-R acetate Promo.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Promo - A promotional copy of this item that was issued before it was available for general sale.
Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Bad Lieutenant, Bernard Sumner, Jah Division, Jay Smith (Artist), Joy Division, K÷93, Mike Garry & Joe Duddell, Monaco, Peter Hook, Re-Order, Revenge, Stephen Morris, The Other Two
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As neworder, new order (1)
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number NEWCRRE227686 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for New Order records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


Close X


To get 10% off, visit our new mobile friendly site (by clicking the logo below)

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();