Turn Out The Stars

BILL EVANS Turn Out The Stars (2009 issue UK 59-track 6-CD album set - The performances on these six CDs - which feature newly written originals as well as brilliant interpretations of the standards that Evans loved - were recorded on the evenings of June 4, 5, 6 and 8, 1980 [only months before pianist Bill Evans' untimely death on September 15th 1980, at the age of 51]. Evans intended to release a double LP culled form these sessions, and he supervised the initial mixing and editingof the tapes. It would take more than fifteen years before this material would become available, in an exhaustive, chronologically sequenced six-CD form, on the Warner Brothers label. This reissue contains the original packaging and liner notes, as well as the complete 1996 set.)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 11th May 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 6-CD album set
Record Label Nonesuch
Complete Stock List Go to Bill Evans (Piano)
Product Catalogue No 7559798317
Music Genre Jazz
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Bill's Hit Tune
2. Nardis
3. If You Could See Me Now
4. The Two Lonely People
5. Laurie
6. My Romance
7. Tiffany
8. Like Someone In Love
9. Letter To Evan

1. Days Of Wine And Roses
2. Emily
3. My Foolish Heart
4. Nardis
5. Yet Ne'er Broken
6. Quiet Now
7. But Not For Me
8. Spring Is Here
9. Autumn Leaves

1. Your Story
2. Re: Person I Knew
3. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
4. The Two Lonely People
5. Theme From M*A*S*H
6. Tiffany
7. Turn Out The Stars
8. Laurie
9. My Romance
10. Knit For Mary F
11. Midnight Mood
12. Time Remembered

1. Days Of Wine And Roses
2. Up With The Lark
3. Nardis
4. Your Story
5. Yet Ne'er Broken
6. If You Could See Me Now
7. Bill's Hit Tune
8. Tiffany
9. In Your Own Sweet Way

1. I Do It For Your Love
2. Five
3. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
4. Bill's Hit Tune
5. Turn Out The Stars
6. Days Of Wine And Roses
7. But Not For Me
8. Knit For Mary F
9. Like Someone In Love
10. Quiet Now

1. Emily
2. I Do It For Your Love
3. Nardis
4. Knit For Mary F
6. Like Someone In Love
7. Letter To Evan
8. Minha
9. A Sleepin' Bee
10. My Romance/Five

6 CD SET  
Recording Artist Bill Evans (Piano)
Product Title Turn Out The Stars
Product Information Bill Evans (Piano) Turn Out The Stars UK 6-CD album set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To
Product Barcode 075597983173
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As Bill Evans
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number BLV6CTU468720

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Bill Evans (Piano) records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();