Rollin' The Blues - Brian Jones Presents His Favourite Songs

BRIAN JONES Rollin' The Blues: Brian Jones Presents His Favourite Songs (2019 UK Limited 80th Birthday Collector's Edition 28-track double LP set pressed on Audiophile quality 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl. This anthology brings togethertheoriginal titles [by their creators] that belong to the personal pantheon of Brian Jones. These recordings were at the origin of his unwavering desire to create a group capable of playing and promoting a love of this music with passion and integrity. The tracks retrace the initial journey of one of the most singular personalities in the history of rock. The vinyl is BRAND NEW & unplayed in the gatefold picture sleeve which remains sealed within its custom-stickered shrinkwrap)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 2019 - 1 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album)
Record Label Le Chant Du Monde
Complete Stock List Go to Brian Jones
Product Catalogue No 74300708
Music Genre Rock
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

A1. Elmore James - Dust My Broom 2:47
A2. Muddy Waters - I Can't Be Satisfied 2:47
A3. Muddy Waters - I Feel Like Going Home 3:13
A4. Sonny Boy Williamson - Don't Start Me Talkin' 2:36
A5. Sonny Boy Williamson - All My Love In Vain 2:49
A6. Robert Johnson - Stones In My Passway 2:31
A7. Robert Johnson - I'm A Steady Rollin' Man 2:38
B1. Slim Harpo - I'm A King Bee 3:05
B2. Slim Harpo - I Got Love If You Want It 3:04
B3. Howlin' Wolf - Smolestack Lightning 3:10
B4. Howlin' Wolf - The Red Rooster 2:28
B5. B.B. King - Three O'clock Blues 3:03
B6. John Lee Hooker - Dimples 2:12
B7. John Lee Hooker - Crawling King Snake 3:01

C1. Muddy Waters - I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man 2:52
C2. Muddy Waters - Look What You've Done 2:25
C3. Muddy Waters, Little Walter - Louisiana Blues 2:56
C4. Little Walter - I Got To Find My Baby 2:50
C5. Jimmy Reed - Hush-Hush 2:30
C6. Jimmy Reed - Big Boss Man 2:48
C7. Elmore James - Happy Home 2:44
D1. Chuck Berry - Come One 1:51
D2. Nat King Cole - Route 66 3:01
D3. Bo Diddley - Pretty Thing 2:48
D4. Barrett Strong - Money 2:39
D5. Benny Spellman - Fortune Teller 2:15
D6. Marvin Gaye - Hitch Hike 2:32
D7. Solomon Burke - Cry To Me 2:33

Recording Artist Brian Jones
Product Title Rollin' The Blues - Brian Jones Presents His Favourite Songs
Product Information Brian Jones Rollin' The Blues - Brian Jones Presents His Favourite Songs UK 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To An American In Paris, Andrew Loog Oldham, Ben Waters, Bill Wyman, Bobbie Miller, Brian Knight, Charlie Watts, Chris Jagger, Cleo, Guido Toffoletti, Jeannie And Her Redheads, Jerry Hall, Jimmy White, Keith Richards, Kracker, Marianne Faithfull, Master Musicians Of Jajouka, Merry Clayton, Mick Jagger, Mick Taylor, New Barbarians, Nicky Hopkins, Rocket 88, Rolling Stones, Rôme, Sons Of Heroes, Superheavy, Ted Wood, The Counterfeit Stones, The Dirty Strangers, The Mighty Avengers (UK), The People Band, The Strangers, The Thirst, Tim Ries, Willie & The Poor Boys
Product Barcode 3149020938119
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number BJN2LRO724808 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Brian Jones records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();